500 Follower Celebration Giveaway!

in #steemit7 years ago

coollogo_com-194951461.png

Well Ladies and Gentlemen; as of last night I hit the 500 mark! Now I don't Say this to brag by any means! If anything I am writing this to let everyone know that I am so happy to have all of you as followers! I appreciate each and every one of you! So, now let's cut to the chase here! I will be giving away the SBD payout to this post to one lucky follower!

giphy (2).gif


Now there is a catch here! To qualify you must first Upvote this post. The next step will be to write me a unique comment saying that you are entering the contest! Within this comment I would like it if I could receive one survival tip from YOU! So please don't upvote and forget to comment! That would be so sad. : (

giphy (3).gif


This tip does not have to be a crazy mile long tip! Something short but informative. : ) The survival tip that I think is the best will take the SBD payout from this post! If I just can't decide because all of your tips are so great; then I will post a video of a drawing of names from a hat! : ) May the Steemian with the best Survival tip win! : )

giphy (4).gif


I hope you all have enjoyed my posts so far! And I hope that you will enjoy my posts in the future! And just remember; this may be a competition, but let's have fun with this one guys! I love you all and look forward to some great comments on this one! Thank you all so much for Following!!



giphy (5).gif


All GIFs Sourced by https://giphy.com/

TEOTWAWKI- The End Of The World As We Know It



GIF courtesy of @liberty-minded! Thank you!

@oilyshumblehome I'll keep tagging!: )

Semper Fidelis

TEOTWAWKI Man

Sort:  

Congratulations brother! That's a sweet milestone. You've definitely earned it.

Thank you so much brother. You want to enter the pool with a survival tip as well man? Please be my guest brother. 😀

You're welcome. I will sit this one out. Other people should benefit from your generosity. Thanks though.

Thanks brother. You're a good man! If you change your mind, let me know! : )

Sir, I'd like to officially enter your contest, Sir!

Survival tip- You're in a hurry, forget your EDC bag, jump in your truck, cruise on down the dirt road, PEW freaking PEW, get shot in the the arm, o no nothing here but your wife's super absorbent tampon in the glove box for emergencies ( technically this is one), you just grab that bad girl, rip her open and plug her in that hole. BOOM-good to go for 3-5 hours depending on the flow 👍🏻 (Or till you get your bag)!
YOUR WELCOME!!!
Tampons- not just for the ladies!

Sanitary napkins are great preps as well! I think it was @resistancemedic who showed how to do an improvised Israeli-style compression bandage using sanitary napkins but I may be wrong.

O yes I have a bunch of those stored up just in case 😊

Good! They are great for bandages. After all, they were made for absorbency!

Thank you very much for the entry! And yes tampons are a great emergency item! : )

Congratulations on the followers! What a great milestone! You absolutely deserve it!!

My tip:
Take care of yourself first and foremost! Like they say on the airplane "please administer your oxygen mask to yourself first". If you are not taken care of, especially if you are the most skilled in survival, you will not be able to help others to the best of your ability.

@farmstead MOST EXCELLENT ADVICE!

Thank you! :)

You are welcome!

Thank you so much! Great tip as well! Take care of yourself first! Especially if you a big asset to the team! : )

I think it's a big one. People even forget about it without being in a survival situation! I notice this in parents especially! I also have to remind my husband to take care of himself because he is the major breadwinner in our household.

Yea. I get that from my wife all the time, Lol. "Stop stressing you're gonna have a heart attack!" Haha. But a very solid point! : )

I am officially entering your 500th follower contest! Congrats! Hope to be like you when I grow up!
UPvoted

Survival tip- learn how to read a real compass. Most people follow the direction of a smart phone and in some cases the phone may not be with you or usable.
Learn to look for moss on trees or the sun rise and set direction.

Thank you! : ) And thank you for the great tip!

Congrats you bragger lol! I officially enter the contest.

Survival tip: If you have a cavity, dry socket or even just a tooth ache you can use clove oil to help with the pain. Now, make sure you are using FOOD GRADE oils and not cheaper theraputic or aroma therapy oils. For dry socket and cavities take a clean piece of cotton (cotton ball) and put a small amount of clove oil on it, do not drench it. Then pack the cavity or dry socket with the cotton. This will relieve pain for both. In the case of the dry socket this will actually allow for the healing to occur.

Lol. Thanks brother! Awesome tip!

I am entering this contest, my survival tip is to learn the herbs in your area and how to use them for medicine!

Thank you for the tip! : )

Hello Sir, officially entering in your contest.

Survival tip : if you ever get a tight stomach, just mix a lemon and quite good amount of salt, make sure the solution is strong enough in its content of lemon and salt, you will all clear out within ten minutes and yeah no side effects.
EAsy peasyyy :p

Thank you for the tip! And also for following! : )

Congrats on 500!

Tip: Keep powdered cayenne pepper handy at all times. It is a great blood clotting agent for small and largish wounds, AND it's an antiseptic too! Contrary to what people will tell you, it burns like a mo-fo at first, but it stops bleeding fast.

Thank you so much! This is a great tip also! : )

Upvoted, resteemed and I want in the contest! Here is my survival tip: Remember that this is survival NOT camping. Stack the odds in your favor. Example: It's great to have the knowledge and experience on how to create a friction fire, but pack a torch lighter in your kits. 😉

Thank you Oily! Very good tip! Can't go wrong with the torch! : )

I am sure you realized what I was saying....stack the odds in your favor. Be smart about your preps so you don't make things harder on yourself than it has to be. Gain the skills but also prep the easier way. You have the skills should those preps be taken or lost, but you have the simple way to exert less calories/time/energy. ;)

I was picking up what you were pttin down. : ) Prepping your brain is the biggest part of prepping! ; )

Lol! Just be sure to lift with your legs and not your back! haha!

OOOOOhhh. So that's how you're supposed to do it! Lol : P

This post received a 2.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @teotwawkiman! For more information, click here!

Congrats man! The best tip I think I can give is to not die in a survival situation. Haha just kidding! My tip would be to maintain a positive mindset, think optimistically, and don't get discouraged when it gets tough.

P.S.
Did you get your shirt yet man?

That's a good one man. A good mindset can turn a bad situation around! And no I'm still waiting but it said 8-12 days so it should be here soon. I'll tag you when I wear it for a video! 😀

Sounds good and thanks again! 👍👍

Sure thing brother!

P.S. Everyone! I hit up @randowhale to get a little extra SBD pooled up for the winner! Keep the good tips coming! : )

congrats on the milestone brother, happy to be following!

Survival Tip: Dry grass, leaves and sticks are great for starting and sustaining a fire but if you're in a survival situation where people may be searching for you (trapped on a mountain, lost in the woods while hunting, etc etc) adding living branches (still have green on it) and wet leaves will produce a much thicker smoke for better visibility making you easier to locate. Rubber materials also work very well for this too.

Thank you brother! Great tip. If your lost and want to be found. You got to know how to make yourself more visible! Thank you sir! : )

Congrats on your milestone friend! And enter me in your contest! This is something necessary for many but few have extras of in their bug out/in gear- prescription glasses! If you can't see you can't survive easy as that.

Very true. Being blind in a SHTF situation does not make for a good outcome! Thank you so much! 😀

Wow. Congrats long way to go man :-)

Thank you! Do you have a survival tip to add and enter the contest?

Survival Tip: When life kicks you down don't get faint, think that there is another door opened for you, stop crying at the closed door, Try to find a door which is opened for you. :-)

I have seen many people get depressed because of several reasons, they should think like everything happens for a reason and should learn to find a good thing in a bad situation.

Or kick in another door. Don't lie down and cry about it.

Great tip brother! Thank you! : )