Lucky to be living in a Post HF-19 world, OR ARE WE? Share your POST HF-19 experiences...

in #steemit7 years ago

Post HF-19 world.png

You might have noticed, the power of upvotes has gone up a notch in the last couple of days following the HF-19 hardfork. This has been really great and will go a long way in distributing power among the whales, dolphins and minnows in the community. For me it meant that one of my posts went from a potential payout of $8.47 to a final payout of $44.96 out of the blues. This has been my biggest payout thus far and I am extremely grateful to steemit for this.

However, going forth, you can only make 10 votes at 100% voting power in a day and I have begun to feel this pinch and so has the whole community. For minnows like me who can’t adjust the amount of voting power assigned to each post, we have to adjust our voting habits to be more ‘stingy’ unlike before. A small price to pay yes, but still significant.

All in all I’m still enjoying my time here authoring and curating content, and I would like to hear from you about your steemit experiences especially after the Hard Fork.

How has HF-19 impacted you? Share your experiences good or bad and lets all learn from each others experiences.

UPVOTE & RESTEEM so we can get to hear the Untold Stories

Power to the Steemians!

Sort:  

To me the hardfork has bren good and its still good. I am able to make impacts in peoples post. I can now upvote someone to 11 cents which is cool. So to me i think am being recognised. Also my post make considerable amount of money now. I dont know whether i have been better with my writing or its the hardfork

Could be both your writing and the hardfork. I find your writing entertaining. Great to know I'm not celebrating along. But the voting power regeneration is getting to me hehe...