mY FirST 100 FOLLOWERS oN sTEemIt

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

100+ FOLLOWERS.png

Whoooooooooohoooooooo finally at 100 followers! Can't even believe it!!!

Its taken so loooooong!

But I have enjoyed every minute of it, and quite frankly I thank you all...

So I joined Steemit about two weeks ago and I have been posting here almost daily since then...

Steemit is a fun place for me, I get to hear people's stories and see their talents as I share my own...its really been great fun and my only regret is not knowing about it earlier.

One of my most memorable experiences on steemit was when my introduction post got a whale vote courtesy of @danishmmir who had won @htooms #takemyvotes challenge (a great challenge for minnows on her). It was an early gamechanger fo me as it gave me hope and determination for success on Steemit.

Its been real and I know it only gets better from here,

so here's some of what I have learnt in the last 2 weeks

TIPS TO NEW STEMIANS

  1. Be active, it pays. LITERALLY! Participate in contests and giveaways.
  2. On content creation, be original and the steemit community will appreciate it, create CRAP and only one word for you. DOWNVOTES!
  3. Steemit is a community, make friends...do not attempt to go SOLO
  4. Success here does not come easy so you have to put in the work
  5. Look for projects that are geared to helping Minnows grow you can try #takemyvotes #minnowsupport etc
  6. Post useful comments and you'll find it might just be as good as authoring posts.
    Finally and mostly, have FUN!!!

AS A WAY TO GIVE BACK TO THE COMMUNITY FOR THEY LOVE YOU HAVE SHOWN ME, I WILL BE HAVING A GIVEAWAY SOON SO BE ON THE LOOKOUT

Cheers!

Power to the Stemians!

GIF credits: chocolatefactory, imgflip

Sort:  

Great job terminatordvp. Keep Steeming. Up voted.

Congrats on the 100 followers mate :)

Thanks my friend. The contest gave me so much. A full upvote for your post friend.. May you grow soon into a Minnow.

Cheers Danishmmir

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 3 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

This post received a 4.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @terminatordvp! For more information, click here!

This post has received a 0.65 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @terminatordvp.