You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows! Lets Change the Reward Pool!

in #steemit7 years ago

The last time I looked on the trending page was at least a year ago.

I feel similar, but I think that this is actually the biggest problem with Steem atm. The most trending should be our go to page for the most interesting topics. To be fair, I dont think the content on trending is bad, I just feel very reluctant giving 3 cents to a post that is already recognized, while I see Steemians and good friends producing really good content where 3 cents increases their payout by 10%.

When people finally realise that 0.01 is far better than 0

That is why I would never bite the feeding hand (Steemit). I earned 10x in two months compared to what I earned while making youtube for 2 years. I deactivated youtube monetarisation for all my recent youtube videos. It is just not worth it and I hate adds.

You and I are still classed as early adopters.

Yup, every day you started earlier is a natural advantage you have to all later adopters. That is also why i don't hate whales for being whales. Most of them supported Steem in the early days and that deserves to be rewarded. They literally build the platform as we are using it right now.

Sort:  

To be fair, I dont think the content on trending is bad, I just feel very reluctant giving 3 cents to a post that is already recognized, while I see Steemians and good friends producing really good content where 3 cents increases their payout by 10%.

This ^

Precisely.