You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Think More People (Especially Women) Need to Tune into the Crypto Convo

in #steemit6 years ago

I definitely can see your point and value your opinion. I agree that primarily just anyone should join the crypto conversation. My emphasis on women was not to be one of feminism, it was to shed a light on the gender gap & promote discussion on why that is. I don't wish to have women join crypto just to join, but I simply thought that there could be ways that we could encourage more women to be passionate about the industry & what blockchain tech aims to solve. Additionally, you make a valid point about crypto being worldwide and I can make sure to pull a few statistics and cite where the numbers come from so people are aware of the sample size. Thank you for your comment though as it showed me I could have worded some things better.