You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s Grow Steemit Together - Direct Engagement Experiment Week #1

in #steemit6 years ago

What a great idea! Thank you for finding me. My goal when I first signed up with Steemit was realistic, I had no expectations of making much money at all. It was only because I received a few Curie votes and an OCD-resteem vote that I finally had enough money in my wallet to really start learning about this platform.

The most frustrating part about this platform when I first signed up was not able to get notifications when people were talking to me. I finally learned how to sign up with GINAbot a couple of weeks ago and this tool has been super helpful to me!

People who write good contents spend a lot of time writing posts and working on photos. I know this was the case for me. I was barely getting any traction or response at first. Then to see others posting one photo without any words and get $30 on the photo was frustrating. I have to admit, I almost gave up because of this. I could better spend my time elsewhere.

I was lucky enough to have a few, more established people on the platform helping me before I realized I was being helped. After learning about voting bots and how to read wallets, I came across someone who had been helping me by paying for bots for my posts. The moment I understand what that person did for me without my knowledge, I signed up with Steembasicincome and sponsored him. I have also sponsored several newbies who I thought should be encouraged to stay on the platform. It feels good to pay it forward.

This is an interesting experiment. I am following you now. Thanks for stopping by my post, so I can find you.

Sort:  

I love this response, thank you so much for the time you put into it. You have an awesome story, how cool is it that someone was paying for bots for you. Steemit rocks. Giving is contagious, i was also very fortunate a few months ago where by I was granted delegation from two supporters for a couple of months and if it wasn't for that I don't think i would be doing this now. And look at what you are doing :-)

Have you used https://steemworld.org as it gives you all your mentions too. GINA rocks but sometimes I need to stay out of discord or I spend hours in DMs

No problem. I appreciate what you are doing, so I wanted to give you my honest opinion and experience! I am still learning about delegation and how to make it work for me. There is just so much to learn on this platform being new. Now that I am more established, I noted all the people on Steemit helping newbies who are putting out great content. I try my best to give them my 100% upvote. I want to be like one of you guys helping to make Steemit a better platform :)

Thank you for telling me about https://steemworld.org! I have not heard of it. It's giving me all kinds of info I have not been able to find on other apps. This is awesome! Thank you

well if you want to be like us, then please do stay in touch with me and we can help each other. I will be doing a weekly follow up post with the aim of maximum engagement, like we have achieved on this post. the more people share, the more people will learn and the more we can network together on the chain instead of off it :-)