Dr. TLK _ Perspectives _ STINC you really Stink!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

How long has it been since we had issues with steemit?

All I hear that STINCIANs are working hard to address the issues we are facing but what did they and STINC (a.k.a Steemit INC) ended up doing?

~ They changed the freaking looks of our page which became absolutely retarded, by the way! Hurray!!!

Since I started here with, Everyday we say shameless behaviors of many whale/dolphin (Whatever the F#@K you want to call them) steemians! They keep inventing ways to gain more money than what they are already....

~ like selling free info or selling their votes!

Selling their votes For F#@King sake!!!!!

A press of a finger!

Why am I upset? Its like buying a bot vote I guess!

It just blows my mind to see such things happening in day light and even supported by many others

Yet, again and again, we keep hearing all the crap about

  • We are not supposed to self-vote
  • We are not supposed to use bot votes
  • We are not supposed to... blah blah blah

The whole steemit experience has been upsetting, disappointing and irritating to say the least. It became even worse lately.

It takes freaking 5 min to vote a single post and don't make me even mention posting a comment or even worse, writing a full post!

It has been nightmarish and STINCY to the core!


Source

STINC, what are you doing right now? Do you even use your problematic platform? Do you know how people are suffering using it? If you are working hard to address the issues we are facing, could you please do something about them rather than uglifying the way steemit looks in addition to how it feels.

You may ask, why am I sticking to this STINCY website if I am so upset and I think it is becoming a waste of time?

I agree, I have been thinking to do that. To quit. I have many other things in my life that could use the time I waste here just to be able to vote a couple of posts or reply to a couple of comments.

What makes me stay then? It is not STINC for sure,

  • Its the people I have become to know and appreciate.
  • Its the spirit of comradery that I want to cherish and preserve
  • Its because I don't leave an unfinished job/problem unless I exhausted all the solutions I can use to address it

Unlike STINCY Co, who jump from one idea to another without trying to establish the basis first.

STINCY Co, you are darn lucky to have so many people support you and believe in you (possibly because they have invested so much already from their time and money and they don't want to let it go to waste). Because otherwise, this STINCY platform would crumble in no time...

Count your blessings...

Writing this post is one of my blessings of today! Because now I feel much better...

Dr. TLK :D

LEAPING_KOALA_11.png

Logo by @orcheva

Sort:  

I share many of your complaints, particularly the prioritizing of site looks over function.

"Yet, again and again, we keep hearing all the crap about: We are not supposed to self-vote, We are not supposed to use bot votes We are not supposed to... blah blah blah"

Unfortunately, what you're experiencing is a community divergence of opinion. All of those items you listed above that I quoted are both ALLOWED by the code ruleset (code is law), but DISCOURAGED in varying degrees by certain members of the community.

The fact is, I think I have the secret to solving this problem (for the proverbial 'you', on an individual level) - stop worrying about what others try to shame you to do, and simply do what others are doing.

Many posters are taking the RoI from MinnowBooster vote buying, for example. It's 20 SBD/week votes bought, maximum. The simple fact is if you don't do this too, you are hampering your profitability (and your curators profitability) by not doing it.

Are you running a blog to be successful/make it a business/get high curation rewards for your followers? Or are you making a stand with your blog, philosophically? Both are equally valid, but decide what you want to do and stick to it.

I'll tell you that I need to prioritize the former, so that I can continue to use my blog to do the latter effectively.

I don't like vote buying bots. I've avoided using them as much as possible. But I have to use MB now (I started today, ironically). If I don't, my payouts are lower, that makes my curation rewards for my followers lower, and it gives them a game-theory reason to vote for someone other than me who will use MB.

I'll tell you that you are a small and hard-working poster, and you are reasonable and engage with people. Nobody at all would have a decent argument for calling you out for using MinnowBooster (for example), or voting your own posts 100%. Anyone who tries to shame you away from this is probably already established and has some ulterior motive for keeping you out - similar to erecting new licensing requirements for, say, medicine to keep the "old doctors" in and the "new doctors" out.

Anyway, I put you on my auto-voter, and I would encourage you to use MinnowBooster if you want to make a couple extra bucks a week. Vote for yourself if you want. Any vote you can defend objectively is fine. If you write a mile in someone's comments and get nothing for it, I will support your right to vote it whatever you think it is worth.

Btw, so would Dan Larimer. The beauty of Steem is it's much closer to a truly free market. This means people will do things we all don't like, and it really is "easier" to go with the flow on things you can't change. Remember, you need the "wisdom to tell the difference".

Loading...

I am not sure I can manage to post this but I will give it a go.

image

Really nice art my dear. You made my day. Thanks :D <3

You do have a point @theleapingkoala it is time consuming running between two platforms just to keep going. I use busy.org more often than not for commenting and sharing, posting is a nightmare at the moment.

Hi @joanstewart,

Thank you for the visit and comment. Sorry for ranting, but thank you for understanding :D

Hug

Ha Ha, we all have to let off some Steem every now and again, have an awesome new day and begin again.

Indeed.
Thanks again for the kind support :D

Meow!

That was a rant and then some! It's been about 3 weeks with this poor performance - such a shame with the timing with SF2 just next week.

I tried to be positive about it all here https://steemit.com/steem/@abh12345/steemit-ddos-attacks-take-it-as-a-compliment

But my patience is getting a little thin now.

Hope you are feeling better though!

LOL.
Sorry for the rant. I was trying to do few things before running to do something else and it was just annoying. So I let out the "steem" that was building up for the past few weeks.

Purrrrrrr! I am feeling so much better now :D

Thanks for asking (Hug)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 72.0% @roomservice upgoat, thanks to @theleapingkoala
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @theleapingkoala to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Leaping Koala from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

.........I sense anger........... 😇

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.