I am returning back to steemit - 2019 Edition

in #steemit5 years ago

with all the fud around I am least bothered,

Not bothered about the market value, not bothered about developments in steemit, not bothered about my writing style

after a brief break from blogging at steemit, I am back

I would like to explain to the community about my hiatus, A critical juncture in my life, I had to decide what I wanted to do with my engineering degree, I am fortunate enough that I got a job at a software company even before I graduate with my degree (how cool is that)

I had to prepare a lot for the aptitude for CAT, GMAT etc, which I did for the past 6 months and let me tell you it was one hell of a ride

I figured out if the idea is great if the idea is right, the channel and medium do not matter. given steemit is doing well in the Alexa rankings what else one could really want

you are getting organic traffic, organic views on top of the wonderful community

If we were to leave the incentivized model alone and think in terms of content I can see how far we can go

I want to completely change my writing style, add substance to my writing and leave readers with a curiosity.

this reflection would not have been possible if I didn't go through the challenges of analytical writing in exams like gre and GMAT, writing cover letters and resumes

My goals in 2019

  1. awesome content that not only ranks in google but makes a lasting impression, just like @chbartist

  2. A footer with links to my social media and my contributions, just like @firepower, @therealwolf

  3. Engaging in community developed projects(Dapps)again - hopefully, resume my work at @curie and @steemhunt

Sort:  

Welcome back! Have a fabulous new year :)

Thankyou buddy. I am looking forward to it , have a lot to catch up with.

Hello @theversatileguy! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @theversatileguy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!