You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote for Dan Larimer as Most Influential in Blockchain 2016 on Coindesk!

in #steemit8 years ago

@hilarsky, I voted for Andreas Antonopolous. I believe he has the most profound influence across the ecosystem at this stage of development. So many people are still learning of crypto for the first time... He is a voice of calm and reason amid the drama that is Bitcoin. I learned about Bitcoin through his book, and had the pleasure to hear him speak in Los Angeles a few months ago.

Sort:  

I love Andreas too. I have his Bitcoin book and he has helped explain things to me on social media and in chat (If I remember right) too. He is actually a really nice guy, a true gentleman as well as being a great teacher who is really approachable. Some crypto celebrities get a big head fast he is not one of them.