Vote for Dan Larimer as Most Influential in Blockchain 2016 on Coindesk!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

We Need Your Help Letting the World Know That Dan Larimer and His Team are Geniuses with What they have Created Here.

Write in Dan Larimer on the Coindesk Poll for "Most Influential People in Blockchain 2016".

It saddens me to see that Dan and Ned have been left off of the list.

I wrote my own name in because I also believe the marketers that spread the word are often left behind. For some reason the blockchain community forgets that without the people like Andreas Antonopolous, Ned Scott, Eric Vorhees, Roger Ver and folks behind the scenes, like myself are the ones that are educating the masses.

Let's put a shot across the bow of the media sites like Coindesk and let them know that the Steemit community is thriving and that Dan Larimer has created something spectacular here. If we all went over and voted they would definitely take notice.

Sort:  

Push the "submit" button!

Haha I did!

I had no doubt :)

Awesome!! I hope he wins.

I want to that page and didn't see anywhere to vote. Do you have to be s coindesk members or something?

What @ned and @dantheman have created is beyond influential - it's revolutionary! This makes cryptocurrency accessible to the masses, and new users don't need to know almost anything to get started in a more honorable economy than USD! This will get the hundredth monkey to convert to crypto, then everything changes - and effecting the money supply is just one way Steemit is redefining the world!

No doubt about it .. fastest most functional and meaningful blockchain in existence .. what what!?

Voted for Dan Larimer! =)

i wrote in Dan Larimer too. Kinda like writing in Ron Paul for you Americans hey?

It feels a bit like that, yeah... ;)

Or vote for Ned Scott @ned :)

I added Dan Larimer and Ned Scott to others, with different Google accounts.

Sneaky fella you. I like it.

Thanks :)

@hilarsky, I voted for Andreas Antonopolous. I believe he has the most profound influence across the ecosystem at this stage of development. So many people are still learning of crypto for the first time... He is a voice of calm and reason amid the drama that is Bitcoin. I learned about Bitcoin through his book, and had the pleasure to hear him speak in Los Angeles a few months ago.

I love Andreas too. I have his Bitcoin book and he has helped explain things to me on social media and in chat (If I remember right) too. He is actually a really nice guy, a true gentleman as well as being a great teacher who is really approachable. Some crypto celebrities get a big head fast he is not one of them.

Thanks for sharing. Upvoted and shared on Twitter✔ for my followers to see. Stephen

StephenPKendal Stephen P Kendal tweeted @ 23 Nov 2016 - 23:20 UTC

Vote for Dan Larimer as Most Influential in #BLOCKCHAIN 2016 on Coindesk..!! #GENIUS @Steemit steemit.com/steemit/@hilar…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Hell yeah! "Dan Larimer" added as Other.

Done, let's get his name out there!
Steemit is here to stay.

Awesome!! Imagine if a few hundred of us do the same. It would be freaking awesome and show the power of the platform which no other blockchain community has.

I agree, everything we can do as a community to promote the platform, the users and creators is going make us grow even more.

We are unique, we are steemit.

Added as other!!

Awesome, that is what we have to do.

You all are awesome!! Keep it up. #Hats Off

Done! Just went to coindesk and voted.

Thanks for alerting us about this, Randy. I went immediately over to the site and put in my vote for Dan. It's not the time for Steemians to procrastinate, so I hope others will go do this. Only takes a minute.

Our community rocks.

Shall head on over there!

I will try and deal with this tonight. I know guys like you make a big difference, period, end of story. YOU are so right.

In the meantime, as far as ideas go......

Hey there, do you think since you are kinda techy, you could comment with your ideas here??? Thanks for everything... BD

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-needs-please-comment-with-your-ideas-to-improve-steemit-e-1

They are obviously afraid of steemit's potential success! Of course voted.

I went to the link, voted for Other, and wrote in Dan Larimer!

Father Stan is pretty cool too, and of course Ned Scott. 2016 has been the year of Steemit, in my opinion. Resteemed! I hope everyone votes; it takes One Minute!

Forgive me for being dense, but how do you vote? I went to the article but didn't see any obvious vote link or button. Or maybe it just doesn't work on mobile devices?

You need to click on "other" then enter Dan Larimer as the name.

That's what I figured from other comments, but I don't even see the list of choices, just a big white space at the end of the article. I guess I'll have to wait and do it from my PC after I get home.

Yes must be a mobile issue.

I can't see any names. I tried to removed any addon that would interfere and changed browser but I can't make it work. At least I left a comment. That's the most I could do.

Weird. You aren't on mobile?

Yeah, weird I know. And I'm on PC. Even when I tried with chrome with all addon removed it didn't worked so, I pretty much gave up.

I'm seeing the same issue. Fortunately, voting appears to be open until early December, so I'm going to try again in a few days.

That is strange!

I couldn't get it to work in Chrome either. But then I tried Internet Explorer (or rather Microsoft Edge as it's called now) and it worked OK. It made me open the form in a new browser window and sign on through gmail before it would finally display it.

I've done it. I wonder if they will give a breakdown of the votes for "other" or not.

That would be a shame if they didn't. If Dan doesn't win, I hope time will prove people were wrong for underesteeming Steem.

That would be a shame if they didn't. If Dan doesn't win, I hope time will prove people were wrong for underesteeming Steem.

Yes - they did do honourable mentions last year for all the people that got substantial votes but weren't in the top 10. Hopefully we can get enough people for at least a mention. I have shared on twitter too so hopefully it helps.

Hey there, do you think since you are kinda techy, you could comment with your ideas here??? Thanks for everything... BD

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-needs-please-comment-with-your-ideas-to-improve-steemit-e-1

OK will take a look. I'm not a programmer though.

Ok, added Ned, Dan and Hilarski.
Seems like all fine :D

Got my Dan Larimer vote in, oh yeah! I couldn't be bothered to vote in the US presidential election, but no way could I pass up a chance to vote for Dan. :-)