Why i don't get votes in steemit? Am I doing it wrong?? (disappointed)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I was so excited when I joined steemit, when I had my first post posted I got about 10 votes I was so excited knowing that it's my first post and got so much reactions so then I posted my cover Song mashup of shape of you but I was so disappointed cause I got two votes on this post. i mean on facebook my video got a lot of comments hundreds of likes and thousands of views but here I got 1 comment 2 votes is it normal? I mean am I doing something wrong am I doing it wrong or it's just the way It Is Here? everyone is talking about steemit how good is steemit...ect but my posts keep getting one or two votes and its disappointing I hope I'll get a response from you guys and if I'm doing it wrong please show me the right way to do it I have so many great contents to share on the future covers stories ect but when I see this little amounts of votes it doesn't encourage me to keep sharing with you valuable contents.
kid.JPG

Sort:  

you need to comment on a lot of posts and be social with people, gain up a good following and your comments will get upvoted as well. I'll resteem this so my 450 followers can see this :)

thank you i will try to do as you tell me in order to gain followers i'll commente and try to be more active than ever :)

I was about to post a similar comment and I couldn't have said it better.
thumbs up!!!

and also the best times to post are during the weekdays, there is not a lot of activity on here during the weekends. just a quick tip, if you go to @alexbeyman steem account and comment something positive on his posts, he usually gives everyone in the comments a 1.64$ upvote, i get one everyday from him. cool guy

Great tip thanks

yeah happy to know that i will do this too :)

What they said!

Hey there @timsky :c)

Welcome to Steemit. Yes its possible that half the people who responded to your first post were automated bots.

I'll level with you. Very often your posts, your comments and your votes will 'not' earn much or even anything...

'but' all of these three things 'can' earn you a little money (and as you earn more followers you will find it less hard to maintain this).

Just don't think that its going to happen magically.

Since you're new here, here is a post that you will likely find helpful. :c)

Its give and take . We give value in what we write and do and we are rewarded (hopefully) with an upvote or three. You'll be fine if you figure out the worth that you bring. :c)

thanks you so much for your respond i will folow your advice two and see whats gonna happen in a few weeks :)

you just aren't active enough. try finding something valuable to offer and from there you can search people who have similar interests and comment on their stuff let them know what you can offer and they will follow you, that's how you force yourself into a community

THANK YOU so its the active thing than i will be realy active commenting on good contents and i'll see the results

Cheer up! @timsky It takes time and @cryptotraderx @pathforger Nailed it on their comments.
Restemed.

yes they really did good job i apreciat there help i will try to folow there advice and not losing hope in steem it :)

I agree with what has been said. I comment on 10 to 20 posts for every one post I create. I am new too and some post do fairly well for me being new some don't. but I know that as I can follower I will gain votes.

Yeah understan now as you gain followers you gain more and also you should commente postes

for me it is simple - i'm not getting the views i once was.

Why is that ? Your not active anymore ?

steemit algorythms

Implication I think is the magic word here. The more you put in , the more you ll take out, specially when growing an account.

Yes i can see that now thank you

Congratulations @timsky! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!