@tipU Curation Project: Quick Update About Curation Mana

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)
Hi guys, just a quick update about curation mana and vote value calculations changes.


First change is the minimum curation vote value - it went up from 1% to 3%. This change is dictated by the non-linear reward curve which punishes small votes. Because of that lvl 0 curators will be able to cast one vote per day but the vote value will be three times higher.

Following this also the curation mana available for each lvl has changed:

  • lvl 0: 1 vote, 3% value
  • lvl 1: 2 votes, 4% value
  • lvl 2: 3 votes, 5% value
  • lvl 3: 4 votes, 5% value
  • lvl 4: 4 votes, 5% value

And so on. Curators with efficiency below 80% will have less mana and less vote value. Let's see how it works :)

Also, posts older than 10 days are excluded from efficiency calculations and curators inactive for more than 7 days are removed.

One last thing is that currently @tipU is burning voting power too fast so I hope that those changes will help with that. If not, reduction of available curation mana will be needed.

Sort:  

Do you still accept more curators?

Currently not, not enough mana ;) but I'm also removing few so once the voting power will start to climb I will nominate new curators.

Is there a sheet or anything to check the status of curators? Who is doing well, levels, etc?

Just wanted to stop by and thank you for the support of @tipU. After being away from Steemit for a short while, it's encouraging to see that my creative posts being both read and appreciated.

Have a lovely day, Yahia (Egyptian poet)

Kent2.jpg

I would love to cure @tipu, I will be attentive to a new announcement if there is one. Thank you @cardboard 🌝

Hold me in your mind aswell! :D

Hello! For several days now, I have been watching how all payments with automatic reinvestment disappear somewhere and are not credited. Help me please!

Congratulations @tipu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 8000 replies. Your next target is to reach 8250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Can you give me delegation link for another 250 SP? I don't really understand why it's still not possible to delegate via steemitwallet and why many other STEEM functions are also "hidden".

Thanks!

delegate 250 sp to @tipu

Here is the delegation link:
steemconnect 250.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

delegate 500 sp to @tipu

Hi @eirik! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect 500.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

delegate 1000 sp to @tipu

Hi @eirik! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect 1000.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

Thank you.

Can you give me a link to undelegate to @tipu ?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @blog-beginner. The sad kitty has made this undelegate link or you:
steemconnect undelegate link..


!giphy cool




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

If you need more curators at some point, we would love to be part of this project. We have been manually curating since day 1 and we have build up a steady following. If you want to contact us via discord, please send a message to @giantbear or @hanshotfirst.

great update; I noticed, however, that there are no votes currently going out. Since yesterday the @tipu curate command does not work?

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 10/20)

There were some hiccups, should be working now :)


Congratulations @tipu!
You raised your level and are now an Orca!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Do you plan to accept new curators?

Hi @tipu! If you need Spanish curators I want to help your project :) (Also @roadstories is an incredible curator, his work is amazing)

@cardboard, hello! For 5 days, payments disappear. What's the matter? Why is there no reaction? Where do tokens disappear ???

Have you checked your steem wallet?

Hello! No, I didn’t look there. Why does reinvestment not work and the payment in tipu tokens has stopped?

It also says to check https://tipu.online for details :)

I need to begin paying attention to these changing rules!

Hello @cardboard, I'm not sure if it will make you feel appropriate or not but I don't know where to ask so I'm tagging you here. Sorry for this.
I requested and you nominated me as a curator. But when I try to curate the first one post gets tipu vote and for second and third (as I have 3 mana) nothing happens. This is happening every single day.
Can you tell me what can I do from my end?
Thanks in advance! :)

Vote use a minimum of 3 mana now :)

Sorry to say, but what that means actually? I can only curate one post a day? @cardboard

Posted using Partiko Android

With lvl 0 and 1 yes

Very interesting!. What i have to do to be a curator?

@tipu profit for 6300 SP

Posted using Partiko Android

Yesterday 6300.0 STEEM POWER delegated or invested gave payout of:
0.0 SBD + 1.544 STEEM (0.22 USD), APR: 8.94% .

Delegation link: steemconnect 6300.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

Please note that your profit can be slightly different (depending on the payout time).

Check out https://www.steemprofit.info to compare @tipU with other services.

Is there someplace to go to see how to effectively curate for tipu? I am a bit confused. Where do I see when I can curate and how many curations I have? At what time do you want us to curate? Should it be before 5 minutes? I need some help learning how to do this effectively.

Thanks for the tip! So many of the other upvotes come in at 3 minutes and I have been trying to get in before they do.