NEW STEEMIT APPAREL + A FREE GIVEAWAY ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD 🌍👔

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey Steemians. What better way to kick off the New Year than rocking some stylish & fresh new threads! Seriously though, moving from one year to the next almost feels like stepping into a time-machine. With the development of new tech start-ups & fresh visionaries on the rise, nothing literally feels impossible! I mean, I can send you Steem! Something I had absolutely no clue about 3 Months ago! And everyone loves a FREE GIVEAWAY so that’s exactly what I’m about to do.

So without further ado, I bring to you...

CUSTOM-MADE STEEMIT APARREL

_1180717.jpg

How the design came about?

First of all, a huge thank you to @dunja for supplying the Steem logo in a range of formats. Seriously, you’re a life saver.

Now, I know I wanted something fresh. Something new, hip and cool. I often found myself pacing back and forth between designs, re-evaluating the what, why and how.

• What will the finished product be a representation of?
• Why am I doing this?
• How can this bring value to the Steemit Community?

With each of these points in mind, I was able to stay focused on the task at hand. I wanted to create a movement. A shift.

You know that feeling you get when you purchase a brand new pair of Jordan’s or a Gucci handbag. And you wear it with pride, you show it off because, well ultimately YOU CAN. Those endorphins start kicking & you can’t help but feel like you’ve obtained something of great value.

Now… I know you wouldn’t go strutting around in a pair of flip flops from Walmart. Why? Because it just doesn’t give you that “feel good feeling” and you don’t get the same rush of endorphins as you would when you purchase something from a reputable brand.

So that’s how this particular design came about.
• Something fresh
• Something of value
• Something to kick those endorphins into gear

The purpose behind the apparel

For me, the main purpose behind creating apparel for the Steem block chain, is to raise awareness. The Steem ecosystem, depends on it’s users to promote the platform in any way possible. Many users have already taken to Social Media boomers, like Instagram, Youtube, Facebook etc.… to make known of the Steemit Community. I believe that creating a fresh, new design, to get people talking and wondering about “the brand”, opens new doors for opportunities. And like I mentioned before, who doesn’t want to feel good rocking some fresh new threads.

Where to from here?

My aim isn’t to stop at just one design. This is where YOU get your chance to have your say. I want to collaborate ideas with people from all walks of life. Just like modern day technology, the demand to keep these systems up and running, up to date, and in the now, is something I want to contrast with Steem block chain Apparel. Fresh ideas, fresh concepts, fresh minds, noticing a trend before a trend and capitalizing on these opportunities. I believe that the more involvement we can get through utilising the Steem Apparel, the bigger of an impact we can make as a community here on Steemit and in other Social Media streams.

And the part you’ve all been waiting for… FREE STEEMIT APPAREL GIVEAWAY – ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD!!!

Who doesn’t love themselves some freebies to kick start the year & get those endorphins pumping!? Well here is your chance to cop this custom made, one of a kind Steemit Tee. Follow these next simple steps & you can be the VERY FIRST proud owner of my FIRST EVER CUSTOM STEEMIT APPAREL.

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Comment on this post what you like & dislike about the design
  3. In your post, tag a fellow Steemian (@) and use the hashtag #SteemitApparel

Seriously, it’s that easy! I will pick the winner at random after this post pays out (7 days) and contact you here on Steemit or via Discord or Steemit chat :)

In closing

Make sure you follow my account @tjtauroa to keep up to date with more designs, concepts & giveaways. This is just the beginning of more & new exciting things to come - so stay tuned fellow Steemians! Until next time #SteemitApparel

_1180656.jpg
_1180657.jpg_1180664.jpg_1180665.jpg!_1180672.jpg_1180677.jpg_1180683.jpg_1180700.jpg

“Do all the good you can.
By all the means you can.
In all the ways you can.
In all the places you can.
At all the times you can.
To all the people you can.
As long as ever you can.”
John Wesley.

Sort:  

I really like the old-school looking logo. I also like how the logo is larger on the back and small like a button on front. I don't really like the simple white tee and think it could use some cool design or patterns, but nothing that stands out too much - but it should only cooperate with the logo and white tee.

Fellow Steemian: @gamemusic
Thanks for this opportunity :D. Keep up the good work. Just followed!
#SteemitApparel

Thanks @geejguy100 I appreciate the feedback. I see what you mean in regards to adding some cool designs or patterns. I'll definitely take this on board for the next design :)

Excellent post, interesting photos. Godspeed!

Very good initiative !! And Nice logo !!
Maybe one of your creations will arrive in France, Cool !!!
Fellow Steemian: @baart
#SteemitApparel

Thank You! Hopefully one day it will :)

beautiful shirt awesome logo !!! shut up and take my money :P

#SteemitApparel

Fellow Steemian: @blackhypnotik