What Do You People Think About Everyone Having A 'Blank' Avatar ? Do You Agree With Me That It Creates More Respect With Out An Introduction?!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

One of the first things I noticed is that you yourself can see your avatar in the top right corner but others cannot, I first thought it was just for me but it turns out not... Anyway, 

Lets be honest, I don't really need to do a post on this but it is something  to write about- I'm trying to be a frequent poster here on Steemit after joining a day or so ago! So one of the first things I noticed is that you yourself can see your avatar in the top right corner but others cannot, I first thought it was just for me but it turns out not... Anyway, I am going to give you my thoughts on it: when you see someone out in the public or anywhere else ( online, social media ect.) you get a first impression on them, people will say they don't like to judge a book by its cover, but they still truly have a impression of that person tucked away in their mind. Steemit is about sharing stuff, no matter what it is, tutorials, comedy, blog posts you get the point but this is what people get reflected on rather than their avatar. Now, I am starting to laugh at what I am saying because, do people REALLY JUDGE A PERSON BY THEIR AVATAR ??? But then I do think yes as I keep thinking about it, for example: sometimes on the internet I may see someone with an avatar of something I really do not like, now of course this might not necessarily reflect them but it still pushes me away from liking them. This may just be me of course but you can tell me in the comments anyway. So summing it up I do enjoy the fact that Steemit avatars are blank avatars- You get to know them by who they are and not by what image / picture of them self reflects them! Let me know if you agree or disagree. Would you like to be able to set a visible avatar for others to see ? I like getting to know people in this wonderful, kind community. One last thing to mention, I always try to fit in a smiley face in my posts :) It just makes everything a lot happier! :) :) :) The Smile army is coming ! :) 

This- :) or this- :D or maybe this- ;D ?!?

Another point that came to me ( Too lazy to fit in somewhere else): I find I also have more respect for one who has an avatar that does not reflect anything, or when you get to know someone without ever seeing them (YouTube for example) and then they do a face reveal and you seem to respect them a little less 'in some cases'. I think I should end it maybe now, huh ?

Sort:  

I like that everyone has the generic avatar but I wouldn't be surprised if it eventually became editable.

Yeah, lets hope it does not though :)

Cheers, although I have a suspicion that you may be a bot! You have replied to previous posts of mine saying 'keep up the good work'...