You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: πŸ’™πŸ˜± What Has Happened To My Beloved Steemit !?πŸ’™πŸ˜±

in #steemit β€’ 7 years ago (edited)

@karenmckersie, you couldn't be more right in your observation. I am a minnow here, just 2 month old, but have sensed what you mentioned here. The window of visibility is getting shorter for every blog, every day with more blogs hitting the screen than ever.
It does not matter if your blog is useful /helpful/plain valuable. You get a very tiny fraction of steemians chancing on your blog and a very tiny fraction of that fraction actually reading the blog and further a tiny fraction of the tiny fraction of the tiny fraction actually upvoting the post. And you end up with negligible payout.
2,75,000+ accounts, only a limited amount of rewards everyday, whales n dolphins upvoting themselves or a few of their favorite authors, a good number of quality blogs out there every minute, each vying for a share of pie, if you are lucky you get traction and upvote, but most often than not, your blog won't fetch anything. All the efforts and hard work n time means nothing. A big naught. This happens with thousands of bloggers here (including me). I have seen some extremely good blogs fail to generate double digit vierweship and a dollar in payout.
So the point is it is no more true that a quality blog will fetch you good comments, upvote n resteems. In fact forget upvote. You may not get any encouraging comments too (and they are free to be disbursed).
I have been through this in my tiny span of 2 months here. I have stopped having any expectation here now, but just post it because it gives me some joy to share my thoughts and stories. I don't even see the payouts for my blogs, instead only look at the "Replies" section to reply to my blog commentors. This has saved me some heartburn and dejection. So I have my energy n focus to write my next blog.
I have started to take it easy here. If it pays good if it does not, it is fine still. It's a good experience and I am learning a lot here and that's my takeaway for all my efforts n time here.

Sort: Β 

I definitely agree with you ! So much quantity with so little quality ! Most only want followers or people to up vote their posts , they don't care about your posts at all , and wont up vote ! Im getting very discouraged like a lot of vetr on here as well as new members ! Im also only posting because I like it ! But mostly im entering many contests to hopefully win something , because there's no other way to make money , I hope they fix it soon !! Steem on my friend !πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘