Sort:  

thx. still I am wondering how it must feel for someone who is invested like you are in crypto currencies if my position drops 30% or 40%. Even for me in the mid 5 digit space it was a nightmare this morning...
you have 500k Steem * 1.40$ = 700k $ and now the price dropped to 0.85$ = 425k $ => 275k $ loss -.-

Very few bloggers will actually cover that experience. the only ones who can actually are the ones who experienced it. Most of the cyrpto advocates that are most followed on social media sites were in since bitcoin sub $200. It's easy for them to be "cavalier." I'd definitely follow someone who can explain the experience of just getting your ass kicked by 30% in a matter of 2 days...with "potentially" more to come. Those people don't make blogs tho. They come to more "experienced" players like trafalgar for "assurance." What was the most you paid for a bitcoin, trafalgar? Have you ever actually bought STEEM with either govmint currency or other cryptos?

I'm not your conventional whale, steemit is one of my first cryptos investments, I started about 2 months ago.
I do come from an stock investment background so I can take oscillations in stride, even at this volatility. Ultimately I believe in the product and how it functions, so the short term popularity contest doesn't worry me as much. Of course I can be wrong, but that's how all investments work and we have to accept the risks.

Well let's find out how much stock experience you have then, trafalgar. Have you ever seen a stock generate a 1000% return in 2 years or less and not have at least one 50% correction in the next 6 months or less?