400 Follower Milestone! Free Professional Edit/Proofread Giveaway For Interesting Posts!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

fireworks.jpg

Hey Fellow Steemit Freedom Fighters!

I've reached the 400 follower milestone and so it's time to GIVE SOMETHING BACK to the community! My new "follower milestone" posts will be accompanied by the JUICY free giveaway of my PROFESSIONAL editing/proofreading skills. As my preference is to always work on content which piques my interest, I will do a free edit/proofread of as many post which I personally deem to be "interesting". Submit the URL of the post in the comments. I'll simply turn over as many as I can, within the limits of my available time and energy while this post is active. It can be YOUR OWN post, or a post of one of your FAVORITE writers on Steemit - I will just need a way to send the finished proofread/edit to the author (ex. email, Steemit Chat, Discord, file sharing site, etc.) Newly published posts are, of course, preferred, as they provide enough time to properly evaluate, choose, and finish the edit/proofread so that the post is polished for as many days as possible for maximum benefit to the authors.

It would also be EXCELLENT - but not expected - if you all can share this post in order to increase the chance of finding as many interesting posts as possible to benefit from the free edit/proofread. I will also be including a link to all of the WINNERS so that they can get some extra exposure for their selected posts. So show me your best stuff, and let's get this party started!

Thanks to all of my 400+ followers. My ultimate focus is NOT on gaining followers at a fast pace, but instead drawing in a gradual network of QUALITY people. Be ASSURED that I have LOTS of ideas for interesting new content coming down the pipeline. I plan to CONTINUE to do this giveaway at each +100 follower milestone, and since networks TEND to grow in a NON-LINEAR progression, I hope that the FREQUENCY of these giveaways will INCREASE as the network expands. So be on the lookout the upcoming milestones.

Steem On!...

@transcript-junky


Current winners of the free edit/proofread :

@booster916 :
https://steemit.com/life/@booster916/my-road-to-glory-18-01-2018

@bashadow
https://steemit.com/justbecause/@bashadow/on-set-adult-steemititise-or-shad

... (more to come)...


transcript-junky_steemfollower_banner.jpg

Sort:  

congrats on the milestone @transcript-junky, happy to be following...keep up the good work!

Thanks, buddy. Likewise. I'm taking my time to provide quality, consistent content with the goal of building a high-quality following/network. You are proof that the goal is being steadily achieved.

That's a very generous offer.

Do you edit fiction? I just posted my first fiction piece last week:
https://steemit.com/fiction/@olyup/get-lit-rpg-online-a-gamelit-adventure

Hi. Yes, as a fellow fiction writer I am surely welcoming to fiction, and have experience with it. I have read through several paragraphs of your post, and it is good stuff, and also well-written - although I can ALWAYS make a few tweak to improve such writing. The only problem is that your post is already expired, and I am looking for ACTIVE posts (as you will be UPDGRADING the post with the polished edit, and I will link back to the edited post). Since THIS post is still valid for FOUR more days, if you can publish something before this deadline I will LIKELY be able to do my magic on it. Keep me posted..

          It really is not much of a post, but any edit help on it is acceptable to me, you can just leave it all in the comment section, that way I have easy access to the comments while I try to fix the mess I made. And I know editing is not easy, so if you do not want to that is fine by me, not every thing piques my interest, and I certainly entertain no dreams of being a fantastic or great blogger. But I might learn something to pass on to others.
          Congratulations on the 400 milestone.

https://steemit.com/justbecause/@bashadow/on-set-adult-steemititise-or-shad

Hi @bashadow. Yes, this is a nice post, and I like some of your other content as well. After reading a few paragraphs it looks like this post primarily needs some basic cleaning-up of punctuation and some other basic. It's also a bit lengthy, but let me see if I can find enough time/energy today to give it a run-through. I have located you on Steemit Chat, and since I do not want to clog the comments section with all of that text I will send it to you in Word format through Steemit Chat, if/when I finish it. Cool?

sounds okay, and once again congrats on 400, and thanks for looking over my site.

Hi @bashadow. Yes, it turned out that this was a bit of a challenge, but I have worked with this sort of writing before, and since I had already stated that I would do it, I followed through. Let's consider it a one-off. I suggest you try the free Grammarly app. That will help you. I wrote a post on that recently. I have sent you the finished edit via Steemit Chat, as I don't want to clog the comment section with all of that text. I hope this is helpful to you, and feel free to spread the word about this giveaway Good luck...

Humbly, I am less interested in proofreading as I am in sharing awareness of a solution to the psychopaths in control on OUR planet (stolen from Us by the psychopaths in control through "trusts" - Unum Sanctum and the Cestui Que Vie "trusts" - and deceit). I will offer two links...

https://steemit.com/politics/@amaterasusolar/the-end-of-entropy-a-look-at-our-entropic-world-and-the-evidence-supporting-how-we-could-change-this

https://steemit.com/anarchy/@amaterasusolar/endia

I do hope You choose to read - the second link is a (very) short story I wrote to illustrate what I see.

Hello and congratulations for your archieved goal.
I looked at steemfollower for posts to upvote and found this interesting giveaway. Nice Giveaway by the way.

https://steemit.com/life/@booster916/my-road-to-glory-18-01-2018

Here is my newest post. It would be cool if you could edit & proofread it with your skill.

Best regards and good luck at steemit. Move on!

Hi @booster916. Since there were no other submission when I logged in this morning, AND to help you out (because I know you are serious in writing your posts), I have proofed/edited yours and sent you the edited document via Steemit Chat. In the spirit of giving I have chosen your post, but will do this as a "one- off". The reason is that, although I DO have experience editing "English as a second language" writing, they require a lot of extra work which is NOT related to the actual content itself. I suggest you read my recent post about the excellent Grammarly (free) program : https://steemit.com/steemit/@transcript-junky/steemit-teleworker-powertools-2-grammarly. This program will help you clean up your writing closer towards "native speaker" writing. Keep up the good work. @transcript-junky

Hello transcript-junky,
thank you for editing my post. I really appreciate your work. I'm from germany and my english is not too bad, but far away from being perfect.

Your post has a lot of fun. You've worked so hard to do this. So suppose that I liked a lot. I hope you will gift us a beautiful beautiful post. I am with you Hope you will be with me too.
@utpoldebnath
@utpoldebnath

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

I like your post.Your idea was truely awesome and it really helped me

Congrats on the achievements buddy !