The Daily Cover-Up - 6/29/18 - Transparency Under Attack.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)







(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

@transparencybot you're on the @abusereports naughty list for being a super douche!

Bad Steemian! Bad!

So we had a very civil conversation about how you upvoted your comment and it was higher than my organic comments. I said I appreciate your bot and understood why you upvoted because of your rating but that for me as an author who has only a 0.01 vote I couldn't upvote organic comments enough. So why did you just send an army of downvoters after me? I am a small account, who writes very creative unique content that I only post on steem and I only use bots maybe 1 out of 10 posts (and I don't post every day far from it). You are stealing my money- as I already lost money from upvoting I just did it to get some visibility and in no way abuse the system or shove my content in people's faces. I'm not sure why you are attacking someone like me, But i would appreciate if you removed the flags.

Here you can see what it's like to fight the bot @transparencybot. Its programmer @bycoleman gives it a flag. I just hope everyone's doing business with @bycoleman changes that. revokes his bot from all delegated SP. Defend yourselves and mark all his contributions !

I'm being threatened because I don't want any messages from his bot.

and you waited until literally minutes before payout. I have been a fairly vocal supporter about the idea of new users seeing that posts use bots, I simply asked you not to upvote your comment above my organic ones. You are seriously fucking with me and I do NOTHING shady or fucked and do nothing but promote this platform in a positive light, and have transferred other crypto into steem so I could have a larger vote and invest in the platform. I agree that some accounts are throwing their weight around and putting garbage on trending every day all day, but what you are doing is straight bullying for no reason . You message made it seem like I was being threatened if I didn't opt back in, do you think that is an appropriate way to respond after I had that conversation with you and considering 1. My account size 2. That I write intelligent interesting stuff that is what makes this platform a viable social media and 3. That I actually don't mind your bot and your bot comment I jst don't want it to be above the actual discussion?!

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

@transparencybot you're on the @abusereports naughty list for being a super douche!

Bad Steemian! Bad!

it IS a retaliation if you target those who have opted out... that's the literal description of what it is, retaliating against people who opt out

I told you I didnt mind it as long as it wasn't above my organic comments, so this was kind of ...

You liar i never opted out of anything

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

@transparencybot you're on the @abusereports naughty list for being a super douche!

Bad Steemian! Bad!

You used your fake account to upvote a comment for profit and I am the bad guy for getting a 10 dollar upvote? 10 fucking dollars.

@Transparencybot's single goal is to allow users to ascertain and compare the paid and unpaid vote values on any post that has received more than $50.00 from pay for vote sellers

I didnt get 50 dollars in votes.