Why are my images upside down or sideways?( images from my phone are never in order)

in #steemit5 years ago

uppp.jpg

I am not sure how many of you experience this problem. About 85 percent of the time when I upload an image to steemit from my iphone it is either sideways or upside down. Even if I flip the image and try again it still seems to be wrong. Does anyone have an idea as to why this may be happening?

Sort:  

Yes this happens to me! If I crop the image a tiny bit then it doesn’t do it :) it’s only portrait (or landscaoe? I can’t remember which) that does it so I just crop them all and it doesn’t happen.

As in, I just crop on my phone. Nothing fancy :)

I will have to try that and see what happens. Thanks

Not sure what causes this, but my mom (@sjagoe) has the same issue sometimes

Posted using Partiko iOS

it is very annoying especially when you don't have access to a nearby computer to do any posts.

Congratulations @truconspiracy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!