Never Trust The Mailman With The Chick You Wanna Date

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Ronny was from New York.He'd been going to school part-time, but then decided to drop out. He was also a part time salesperson.And he was actually pretty good at that.

Every day at lunch he went to the exact same diner.He sat in the exact same place and he ordered the exact same meal.
Maybe you're thinking, “Well, he must have really liked the diner.”

Well no. He really liked the waitress.Every day he gave her a BIG tip. But he had a big problem ; he was so shy around her that he could barely get his words out.

One day he left the diner sick to his stomach.He was disgusted with himself, because that day he'd planned to ask her out on a date. But he bottled it. Other than ordering he couldn't muster up another word.

He said, “Okay. I figured this out. The reason I can’t talk to her is I don’t feel like I’m good enough for her. Starting tomorrow, I’m going to go back to school. I’m going back to school to get my degree...I wanna make a good impression on her so I’m gonna go to the gym and I’m gonna lose weight to get in better shape...

I’m gonna make more money at work...Then a year from today, I’m gonna come back and ask her out for a date...
I’m not gonna show up for a whole year, but every single day, I’m gonna write her an old-fashioned snail-mail letter, and the mailman will deliver it.”

He stuck to his word. The next day he joined a gym. He went down to the school,signed up for courses. He started doing better at work.As the months went by, things started working out, and every single day the mailman delivered his letter.

mail 1.jpg

Now that year had passed and you know what he did ...Of course, he wrote her. He said, “Well, I’m gonna come in next Friday. I’m going to ask you out.” He said, “Now I look different. I have a better car, and I dress better, and I got my degree.
Everything’s going great, and I want to go on a date with you.”

mail4.jpg

He arrived at the diner, and when she saw him, she ran over and threw her arms around him, and he said, “Wow, that’s a good sign.”Then he sat down in his old seat, and he ordered the same old meal.

He said, “Well, you know why I’m here. Will you go on a date this weekend?”

She said, “I’d love to, but I can’t.”

He said, “Well, why can’t you?” She said, “Well, I just got engaged.”

He was in shock and said, “Who did you get engaged to?,” and she said, “The mailman.”

While Johnny was getting ready, the mailman was taking care of business.

The story I just told you is fictive...but there is an important lessons to be learned

Procrastination is your worst enemy.

mail 6.jpg

What is procastination ?

Delaying behavior is the annoying but very human tendency to expel important tasks for us because we see it for some reason. Most of the people who procrastinate make sure they do not have to face their reprieve behavior.

Usually there is more to it than laziness: the fear of failure or even a lack of self-esteem. Most of the tasks we defer most often are not the small, difficult tasks - such as wiping out a wardrobe - but rather bigger projects

How can you handle procastination ?

These eight tips will help you counteract reprieve behavior

Pick a goal

Choose who you are and what you want from life. Imagine yourself in the future. What do you want to achieve? How do you want your life to look like? Find out what goals and projects could give you that life in a concrete way. Work out those plans and write them down. Set yourself a feasible but limited time frame to achieve that goal effectively.

Small steps, big mountain

The bigger the project, the more complicated the road is and the faster you get flooded there. Divide the process into small, crisp bunches: concrete steps that make clear what you need to do.

Understand your anxiety

Anxiety can make us close our eyes for what's really going on, and we're still looking for excuses to cover underlying frustrations. However, we also ensure that our dreams and talents remain untouched forever. What are we afraid of? And how can we deal with that fear in an appropriate manner.

Ask for advice

You do not have to do anything alone. Surround yourself with a tight network of people you really know, and keep you right on track. Such a network keeps you on track, and can help you when needed.

Reward yourself

Be gentle to yourself. Even when the end is not yet in sight. Reward yourself for the efforts that have already been delivered. Rewards keep motivation alive.

Be open to mistakes

One of the main reasons why people fail to start a big project is because they are afraid to fail. For whom a failure immediately means the destruction of there whole self-esteem will not dare to get into something new soon. Anyone who sees mistakes as an opportunity to learn something will feel more free to take action. Do not put the lace too high: good is good enough, nothing has to be perfect.

Know your talents

Be honest about what you can and what not. Learn to know yourself and your talents, Once you know which tasks are absolutely not within your reach or comfort zone.take that into account. Eliminate tasks that you will never accomplish.

mail5.jpg

Be brave, start today

Whoever faces a big challenge always finds a new excuse to delay it all day. But postponing adjusts, so just be brave and start - before fear comes back around the corner.

Hop you enjoyed my edutainment. If so ...show your appreciation by following me or resteeming this post
@unclesam

Sort:  

thay is very good twist with a life lesson to learn. resteem it.

Thanks for your reaction . I'm new . How do you resteem your own post ?

unfortunately there is no opt to do that. only others can resteem your post.
just keep on steeming. you will get there. i am new my self here.

Thx ...... I just added you. What did you do to reach the score of 47 ?

i am following you also. i am not sure how it goes up, but just keep on steeming, and also making lots of engagent will help a lot. it all about take and give.
also remember to put your picture source if it is not belong to you.

Ok thats good advice . Sure will do .

if you need anything to ask,,just let me know. i will help you with all i know.

Hi, great post ! for a follow and upvote please reply to this message and follow and upvote my latest post @rafkimuhammad