#Poem: Steemit, you clever bastard!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

steemit-share.png
(Picture from steemit.com)

I've been having a lot of feelings about this lately, and what better way to express them than with a poem:

Steemit, you clever bastard!

Have you heard of this website? Truly it's great!
A wonderfull platform where you can create
With content that other people value most
And simply by writing and posting a post!

This is where the very best of thoughts reside
Reflections bountiful and content is wide
Here money is given to what you like best
So the feed is stripped dry of what you detest

For these virtues great I deny it no more
Deep inside me a gentle feeling does roar
No more can I hide it, but dare I deem it?
I've taken a lover, and it's named Steemit!

There, I've said it