You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Journal of My Journey Through Steemit -- Chapter 2

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you. (I think.)

The concept of a Junk Button sure is appealing. I don't think I have ever "disliked" someone's post on those oh-so-rare occasions when I'm in the other social media sites. If it's not to my taste or not to my politics, I know how to back out the same way I got in. But, wow, I've seen some posts on Steemit where I'd have hit that tumbs-down in a heartbeat.

I know flags are supposed to serve that purpose, but they don't. Flags on Steemit aren't a way of squashing spam. They're a way to punish some who offended you -- or "just for the hell of it." Especially if they're smaller than you. And as in the real world, money talks way too loud.

Steemit is a fascinating sociological experiment. From that standpoint (and others) I enjoy it a lot. But it's not always fun. It is what it is.

Thank you kindly for stopping by. Even if I did have to prod you. Glad I caught you between naps.