You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I signed up 5 NEW Steemians yesterday, just another day in the #SteemPowered life of @Decentralizd. What did you do to spread Steemit today?

in #steemit7 years ago

"...Then turn around and mysteriously walk away... " xD

I tried telling my family members about steemit. Didn't really work out. I guess it's like you said about sounding like a pyramid scheme. And perhaps, if I found out about this site sooner, if the selling point was money, I'd think it's a scam as well. I signed up because of someone from a blogging community mentioned this. Sadly, no one in my circle is actually interested in blogging or writing save for my sister who I told about this again and again (she didn't really show any interest before). OR I'm simply horrible in convincing people lol