Stop Delaying Your Post Because you Think They Are Not Good Enough!

in #steemit7 years ago

Have you ever came up with an Idea for a post on Steemit but didn't post it just because you think it is not good enough?

Did it happen to you that you stopped writing a post midway just because you thought it would not excel at Steemit?

Well! Here is a suggest stop doing that and post it anyway.

As long as it is original and un-plagiarized even you blabbing will add value to the Steemit platform.

Have you heard the quote?

It is the thought that counts

It is true by all the means, the size of content does not matter the effort and thought you did put behind the content is what matters.

And you don't even know to whom that content of yours might click too, even if it is incomplete you can ask Steem to add more value to it by commenting.

If it is ambiguous or has no ending still cool it will give the readers something to think about.

If you are having troubles finishing something ask someone to collaborate.

Ask and thou shall receive

So bring out all those unfinished or unworthy contents of your and go ahead and post them.

The trick is not to give up and ask help if necessary.

And finally remember each action done by you adds value to the Steemit community.

Thank you for reading.



Comment, Upvote, Follow, ReSteem
@Utfull

Sort:  

@utfull, thanks for this post. I remember the when I composed an address that's meant to be delivered in my teams whatsapp group. After sometime, I changed my mind and decided to publish it on my blog as I couldn't think up anything to write about. I did and the post netted more than 10$, which is something at least!

Thanks my friends ... you exactly depicted what most of us feeling , i hope many will be benefitted with your post thanks !!

Thanks for the uplift for all of us writers :)

Thanks! Consistency is key here on Steemit!

@utfull got you a $1.82 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@utfull got you a $1.82 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Yeah you're right. I posted today about how to avoid stretchmarks during pregnancy.... i wasn't sure how others would response or think about my post.... but at the end I posted anyway. 👍

You dont know till you try

Happens to me all the time. After working like an hour on a post I still worry if it's good enough, are there spelling mistakes and so on. Then I just hit the Post button! Even if we make mistakes, we learn from them!

Don't worry, it's not you @ladyrebecca. :) You are good enough. It is the system...

So true.

Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence.

Vince Lombardi

Hello brother, i'm sad because you unfollow me, what's wrong brother? Give me your reason, i waiting for your invite me again but if you don't that i will unfollow you too, thanks brother @utfull :-(

This post has received a 7.69 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @buildawhale.

Stop delaying your posts because, in the end, it won't really matter if it's good or not! Hehehe, unless you're an early steemian, you're friends are already whales, part of the whale circle or has a lot of money for SP.

The trick is to lower your expectations and not write for the money... That's the reality.