Information for Steemit please

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I hope you are well.

I want to ask if anyone can give me some information about a reply I received on of my blogs today. Someone with the username @steemcleaners posted a list of rules that I was not aware of and I can not find them in the user agreement.

I am confused.

Has there been an update to the terms of service? I did not receive an email to let me know of any updates.

After posting this list of rules, the user also flagged my blogs which whipped out all of my earnings I had coming to me. I was going to use that to pay my over due electric bill and now it will be shut of unless the electric company helps me.

I would like to point out that the user @agab post the same type of content I have posted with no photo credits listed and is not being flagged. Hmmm.

Can someone guide me to show me where the rules of this website is listed? Thank you for your help.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

They are basically janitors they clean up copy and paste content kind of like Cheetah just cite and your fine.
https://steemit.com/steemcleaners/@steemcleaners/cheetah-how-to-appeal
(probably use model tag I guess)

Nope but they have reputation and power from their upvotes so the whales decided that they matter not sure if they are also witnesses but if so they can delegate to an extent. (Kind of like a wikipedia mod) Power 75 on Steemit so 1 of 6 people lol.

https://steemit.com/steemcleaners/@steemcleaners/announcing-steemcleaners-the-steemit-abuse-fighting-team
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@anyx/anyx-cheetah-and-steemcleaners-witness-update-2017-06-14

(Data on rep breakdown)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptoriddler/distribution-of-reputation-levels-verteilung-der-reputationslevel
Or
https://steemwhales.com/

That said you can still be a popular b**** even at negative rep lol Bernie
https://steemit.com/danthecuck/@berniesanders/dan-you-re-a-little-bitch

Decentralized in that you can ignore them but they can be harassing or get stronger and then be able to battle them on the same field. You can still make money though all they can do is downvote the post essentially and lower rep over time. You still get paid though basically avoids suing steem for copyright lol.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@anonymint/easily-help-steemit-avoid-copyright-liability

(Even if the copyright claims are invalid, Steemit could in theory possibly become inundated with DMCA requests, forcing them to censor the display of some content even though the content would still be accessible on the Steem blockchain. )

The Steemit Inc. corporation has the ownership of at least 59 million of the Steem money supply which is to be used for awarding STEEM POWER to millions of free signups. If this money was lost to lawsuits, it hypothetically could impact on the plan for driving huge adoption of Steem.

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo