The Last Steemit Tools Post You Will Ever Need To Read

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

If you are trying to grow on Steemit, then using the different tools that are out there will make it easier grow and track progress. It is hard to keep track of all the tools for Steemit, but there is one site where they are all listed for you.

http://steemtools.com/

Steemtools has every Steemit tool being made and made on it. All you have to do is search for the type of tool you want and you will find it.
Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 11.03.41 AM.png

For example... if you want a tool that helps you track your followers, then search followers.

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 11.02.23 AM.png

I use the Steem Follower tool often. It shows me how many followers I am gaining each day, how many are leaving and how many of the people that I am following stopped following me.
Most of them are the "follow me and I'll follow you gang", but I unfollowed them as well. It works both ways.

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 11.02.43 AM.png

There are dozens of tools that can help you on your Steemit journey. Tools made by incredible Steemonians. If you use a tool, go upvote that member and let them know you use their tool. They will appreciate it.

Being able to track earning with Steem.Supply or look at your stats in detail with www.Steemstats.com can be very helpful in understanding how you are growing and what areas to improve.

If you get a chance, check out Steemtools.com and find some that work for you.

If you think this was helpful, resteem it so other Steemonians can learn too.

I appreciate all of your support and I hope you have fantastic day.

Sort:  

I want to use Steem tools, but I've been hesitant to, because I don't want to enter my Steemit password into a bunch of third party environments that could be just farming passwords. Are Steem tools made by the Steemit admins? Or are they third party?

DON'T GIVE ANYONE YOUR STEEM PASSWORD. I DON'T EVEN LOG INTO STEEMIT ON MY PHONE!!!!
Since all data about your actions on Steemit is public in the block chain, you just put in your user name and all the info pulls up. I've never signed in to any third party Steemit ap. They just populate my info that is public on the block chain. Does that help? You got a new follower by the way.

That is exactly the information I was looking for.

Very happy I could help. Thanks for reading my post and engaging. I appreciate it.

Resteemit to share this with others! Thank You for sharing this @walkingkeys!

No problem. When I found it, I felt like I walked into a gold mine. Lol I'm glad you found it useful and I really appreciate you sharing. Have a great day!

This post received a 2.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @walkingkeys! For more information, click here!

thanks for share is helpful ...!!

No problem. I am glad you found it helpful. You got a new follower.

I often forget about these tools, such a great reminder. Especially before we become super famous and have 2billion followers and it wouldn't make sense to check them as often. Thanks for the reminder!

Yeah the tools can really help if you tracking your results to know how much per hour you are making. I do that to keep my mind focused so I don't spend too much time here. lol Glad I could help.

The tools infrastructure is developing at a furious rate, I have a lot of trouble figuring out what's actually worth devoting any significant amount of time to- but I see many more in just the past few months, I can't keep up.

This isn't a complaint about Steemit, just my own inadequacies.
Hey, maybe there's a tool for THAT!

There are a ton of tools. I use steemfollower, steemd, Steemstats and steem.supply. Those are the ones I use almost everyday to track my results. I stick to those and keep an eye out for anything else that might be helpful. Thank you for reading and replying.

Steemstats and steemd are no-brainers, esteem.life even on the desktop gives really nice filtering capability- I don't only want hot, new, and trending stuff, I'd miss most of the good music here.

This is a great post thank you for sharing.

Thank you! I appreciate it. You got a new follower.

Wow!!! Amazing!! Where has this been my entire Steemit career (only a month but stilllll!!!!!!!!!! lol ) Great post, will resteem for you as well :)

Thank you so much for resteeming. I appreciate it. I am glad I could help!!!

Very helpful post, this should be seen be every steemian :D

Resteemed it!

Thank you! I really appreciate the support and resteem. You got a new follower.

Followed u as well, keep up the good posts.

Wow this is Great!!! Steemers like you will help keep this community standing strong. Thank you for all of your efforts and for helping us stay in the know!!! Following you for sure ;)

Thank you very much. You got a follower back for the kind words. I appreciate it.

Absolutely!!! Thank you so much for the follow back, how nice :) Resteemed!!!

Great post, only time will tell if you are actually the must interesting man in Steemit. You have made it into my exclusive 100 followed club, please don't disappoint me ;-)

To be honest, I don't follow people when they ask me to follow and say they'll follow me back. You will find a lot of people like that on here. I suggest just replying to the post and making a comment that is slightly more detailed than "nice post". I generally follow every single person that replies with a good reply on my blogs. I just don't follow people who ask for it. I'm sorry. Just some friendly advice. I also clearly talk about the "follow me I'll follow you gang" in the post.