Things That Irk Me About Steemit!!!

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I have been on steemit for just over a year. Finding QUALITY postings is BRUTAL! So many lazy pricks are posting a stupid picture of a bowl of fruit, a flower, the sky, grass, a fish in a fish bowl. REALLY? That is your fucking post? Get off of steemit you blood sucking twits! The whole purpose of steemit, as I understood it, was to post and upvote QUALITY and get rewarded for curating, blogging, upvoting, resteeming and commenting.


Source: 99bitcoins.com

I have seen postings where the poster has a high reputation yet their posts are CRAP!! I try to post good content, yet comments especially have been thrown in the garbage. Even as I try to find quality posts to upvote, there are no comments! I am usually the first to comment, but I will not upvote or comment on your laziness to post a picture of a flower everyday!! Yet these people are a higher rep than they should be! How does that happen???


Source: version2.dk

Thinking Steemit is a waste of my time and maybe a real blog of my own is the way to go. I'd end by saying to upvote & comment but something has happened and nobody wants to. Not to mention this post will disappear in a sea of crap in 3...2...1


Source: steemkr.com

Sort:  

I feel the people with SP in the thousands should help newer accounts build their earnings

Depends on WHAT they blog. One picture is not a thousand words, a blog is supposed to be something to read, entertain, inform. And I do agree with you. Thanks for your comment!

I gave up on blogging on here. I spent 20 minutes writing my blogs on here it only for them to get ignored so...

That's me too. I remember when comments were the norm, now you've been the most comments I've had for a long time! I'll keep trying though. Maybe one day the whales will take notice.

Who are the 'whales?'

Good question, I hear of them, but they seem to only upvote & promote just a few. I did get an upvote once from Curie, so I guess Curie might be a whale. They are the ones with mega coin in their wallets.

I wish the whales helped us Steemains who have to use Dust Sweeper

What you wrote some 60 days ago... echoes strongly my views except you wrote about it (and was no whining - just a strong opinion) and I chose not too. But none the less.. you are "spot on - bulls-eye" Well done!

Not to mention this post will disappear in a sea of crap in 3...2...1