Holy S#!T my steem account is worth more than my 401K

in #steemit8 years ago

I looked at my wallet today and almost s#!t my pants. I have been sending 10% of my salary to my 401K for almost 13 years, while I was actually working and eligible for a measly 10K to live off until I die. Add to that social security is not going to be secure for my retirement, I'll be working till I'm 95 and half. Will my steem sustain my early retirement?

I feel like the luckiest man in the world

I was really happy with my 4th of July payout, but it has grown 6X over. I am so grateful, but at the same time I have a feeling that it's just too good to be true. I really think I'm an optimist and look on the bright side, at the same time I'm a realist. I find it so hard to believe that the content I have provided is worth so much. I just have a fear that it's all going going to be gone in a flash, whether I get hacked or God forbid the site fails for some reason. I guess it would not be that bad if my account was gone since I really feel it was undeserved on my part. Maybe I am receiving a karmic payout for good deeds, more than likely it was just dumb luck.

Shout out to those who made it possible

I want to send a special thanks to the dev team, LTB network that told me about this site, and all the people who have voted for my content. Mostly Thanks to the community. I love reading all the quality content, keep it coming. Steem on people tell your friends lets make it even better.

Sort:  

I'm with you. I taken some cash out and I still can't believe what has happened.

I upvoted because I can tell you're sincere about your gratitude. It's a breath of fresh air around here.

Is 'quality content' worth a ridiculous amount of money? No, it isn't. It shouldn't be. But it is what it is. Being in the right place at the right time works out for some people.

You are not the only one! Grow your steem power ballance for the future just as you would your 401K. This is the ground floor of the future.

Wow. This is awesome. great post

Steemit and crypto's in general offer the people, each and every individual, the opportunity to essentially be their own bank. This not only means being able to 100% control your money but also create it. It is a unique system never before tried in history.

Its nice to see it working out while people are reaping the benefits, I'm happy for you, congrats.

Another ringing endorsement!