You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: „Want to become a steemillionaire?“ Why this post is very inappropriate.

in #steemit8 years ago

@sadochismo Alright, so I normally disagree with @dollarvigilante. But in this case I think it was one of his better postings.

I dunno if you missed it or not, but he was doing his post a little lower quality than normal in order to give others some breathing room. So yeah he's making the mistakes, but I think it's an example of what not to do while giving good advice on what to do.

The advice he's giving is good advice. This is one post that will earn what it gets. Quit worrying about being called out as a noobie. None of us have been here a year yet. We're all trying to figure this stuff out.

Sort:  

@williambanks Alright, so, "a little lower quality" for a post that tries to explain the audience how to become a steemillionaire? Low quality advices! You nailed it (incidentally) – that's exactly what happened here. And I explained why these so called "advices" are not good, still my personal view and opinion. But it seems some others shared my view.

@sadochismo Yeah it's not a dichotomy. There isn't really a right or wrong answer. How you feel is how you feel and I don't necessarily disagree with it, just showing a different opinion so you don't shout into an echo chamber. ;)

I view that post as an attempt at personal growth.
This after I had spent a lot of effort going through and offering constructive criticism wherever I could.
Check my comments in his thread though. Then make up your mind.