You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resteeming is Awesome!

in #steemit8 years ago

Awesome! Yeah I will resteem you of course, I just need to wait a bit, I've maxed out my resteems for the day evidently. I guess it really does count as a blog post.
Anyone else reading this, I'd consider it a personal favor if you resteemed the posts of anyone else asking for a little extra exposure in here. Thanks!

Sort:  

Ah! I wondered about that! That's definitely an interesting twist to the new feature if they do indeed count toward your daily allotted posts. Hm....

Now that I'm off work, I looked a little closer at my steemd.com numbers, and in the past 24 hours, I've reblogged 2 things and posted 1 thing. So far, my posts per day only seems to be counting my post, not my reblogs.

Remember you get 4 blogs though and at 5 that's when the penalty begins to kick in.

Yes, but you can see in steemd.com where your post bandwidth is for the day. If you haven't posted anything, you'd be at 0. Then, 1 post = 10,000. Therefore 4 posts would = 40,000. Go over that and you get penalized.
Yesterday I made one post (10,000), and the reblogs didn't add to that figure.