You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Re-POSTING ON WEKU ?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It does not exist yet; in the white paper only. It will NOT be "pre-mined" so weku will not have whales with so much power. The weku will be issued in an ICO and crowd funding and that is the best way possible to make sure it is a strong token. It will be a good thing!

They have taken the best of Steemit and made it better and left all the bad stuff out. It was built to be a quality-based social media platform instead of a gaming platform.

Note that @jaynie is newly on weku (as @jaynie)and has @wekubloggers registered! Really a very positive seal of approval, Tex.

I urge you to at least activate an account with your Steemit name. Lots of Steemians registered in the past few days using their same names. I have.

Check out https://deals.weku.io/@jaynie

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention @willymac and yes I completely agree . It wont be worth nothing for long once they themselves setup on an exchange etc.

Most of our @steemitbloggers community are on there now as well @janton so it made sense to hit the ground running by creating a community spirit on that side too. @janton if you do create an account you will find all the necessary weku channels, footers etc. For the weku bloggers in our discord server.

As for the content side of things... I share the same sentiment. Whilst I have created some original weku content, I have also crossposted from steemit and really don't see an issue with that. As you say, it is my content. Although I have posed that question on a recent weku cleaners post, so will see what the feedback is.

Overall I think it will be exciting to see where it all goes... and may as well get in early.

@jaynie, I know you are up to your eyeballs in "busy" now, but I would like to have my name added to the Steemitbloggers and/or wekubloggers candidate list.

No problem @willymac. Am on my phone right now, but if you head to the footer of any of my posts you will find a link under the blurb about us which will direct you to one of our bus stop posts. Once there... you will find a link to hop on and submit your application :)

Hope that makes sense haha