You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the Steem Defender Bot. Designed to Protect Steem From Economic Collapse and Support Minnow Growth (Article)

in #steemit7 years ago

One has to wonder: what about the post is drawing flags? I have yet to really see someone get flagged for no real reason, as if done by some of the low-rep bots I've seen that do it randomly.

Sort:  
  1. "I have yet to really see someone get flagged for no real reason"

I just showed you an example of that, so you actually have.

I know it breaks the fantasy that on steemit bad things only happen to bad people, but.....

  1. Regardless of #1 above, my view is, it doesn't matter (short of plagerism/copyright infringement).

Nobody's account should be able to be destroyed by a single individual. Why would I spend lots of time/effort if anybody with more clout than me can wipe out the benefits of all that time/effort (and can do it again at any time if I come back and build back up again)?

Currently, I'm not going to, because there's no protections or recourse.

Oh I'm sure they had a reason. That's all it takes. Like I said, everyone is free to vote however they like. Once people start getting that the larger stake you have in your SP, the more you become a higher shareholder of the whole thing. I don't necessarily disagree with you that one shouldn't be able to wipe out someone's account if they wanted to, but again - the larger a share you have, the more impact your decisions will be able to make. Not everyone agrees with that... yet here we are.