You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: πŸ’™πŸ˜± What Has Happened To My Beloved Steemit !?πŸ’™πŸ˜±

in #steemit β€’ 7 years ago

I can't say much since I am relatively new here. I initially signed up in December 2016, but didn't get my account confirmed until recently.

I've noticed a lot of junk content coming through the feeds. It seems people are reposting Youtube videos and photos that they didn't create. They've heard about Steemit and the money some pioneers on the platform made and looking to get rich quick.

I know the developer of Steem bases the platform model on Austrian economics. Because of that, I believe the free market will fix the situation. Those flooding the market with junk will find the effort is not worth the reward. They will move on and then the true creators and curators who stick it out will reap greater rewards than before.

Sort: Β 

I really hope your right ! But we need to get rid of a lot of the bad bots as well before they totally take over steemit and crash it !nthankss for your awesome reply ! Steem On !πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Bots are annoying. Reminds me of something from the MySpace days.

Haha I agree! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘