Do you want to take a nap? Read this awesome life hack for you

in #steemit7 years ago

sleep-2366747_640.jpg

How long should you nap for?

1- For a quick hit of energy: 10 to 20 minutes.

2- To improve cognitive memory (remember data, places, faces, etc.): 60 minutes.

3- For creativity and emotional memory: 90 minutes, which equals a complete cycle of sleep.

These two-hour naps are not recommended, because they cause headache, decay, and the person feels dull and slow.

To avoid falling into the arms of Morpheus for a long time, you can use an alarm clock.

Other options include:

  • To sleep with an object in the hand, so that after a certain amount of minutes since the person has fallen asleep, this one falls and wakes up.

  • Drinking a cup of coffee just before napping, as caffeine will not influence a short break, but it will help to reduce the effects of the so-called "sleep inertia", that kind of "drunkenness" that some people feel After the siesta

  • Sleeping in a semi-seated position, which helps make waking easier, as it does not fall into a deep sleep.

Sort:  

excelent... folow you

Hey, thank you very much!! Check my other posts, hope you like them ;)

Thats a great post! I always want to take a short nap, then fall asleep for 90 minutes, and have a headache after for 2 hours before I am fully awake again!

hahahaha me too, always the same. Yesterday I starteed using the coffee tip and I can assure you that it works like a charm

Great post! Deserves an up vote!

Thank you!! I really appreciate it :)

@yellowkersie
Good Post!
Thanks for sharing.

great post. I have been banned from naps because they cause me more harm than good.... I just need a shorter nap!

never thought to drink coffee before a nap. Interesting

Great Post, everyone likes life hacks

I really enjoyed reading your post!! Great stuff 👌☺️