WHEN A MINNOW SPENDS HOURS ON THE PERFECT POST - What you think happens / what actually happens

in #steemit7 years ago

How many of us pour out our hearts and create an immaculate labor of love knowing it will inspire the world..... and then its like..

$0.02

How well do u relate to the people in this video lol?

Has this happened to you? Has it happened often? And how did stop this cycle if you have managed to do that?

Please share your story, whether you are still experiencing this or if you have overcome this it would be valuable for all of us to hear your perspective :)

Please upvote and resteem to share with the many minnows in your followings :)

I am Proud member and supporter of the minnow support project - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut.

Stay safe everyone. Hope to see you in the comments section.

Regards

Yoda

DQmZcNR1Bm4fgK7puPnEj5TDRNXMYGzPv2xG3Q7WLSZa7BR_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

My life,story of!

Lol.... what do you mean? May I have a resteem if its ok?

An up-vote, may she have? :p

An upvote she got ;) A resteem may I have?

Already did it, I have...
Complete, the cycle is!
;)

I'd like to see a counter by the resteem button! And the pulldown of those that did it ;)

Yoda understands, you do not have to speak his language!!! lmao

:D

I'm trying to understand the intentions behind some of the comments yor making bro

I've given you a decent upvote so this won't be a 2c post.
It is frustrating when you work hard for little reward but it so much sweeter when you finally start getting traction.
Keep trying, never give up, you'll get there.

Yeah I know... And thank you for your support :) Much appreciated, May I ask for a favour of a resteem? That would be awesome

I added to your upvote, almost $1 now.
Us little fish have to help each other out :)

Thank you so much :) May I get a resteem to get this out there :)

Indeed you may, and anything you can do in return would be appreciated. Lets all push each other :)

If you learn from defeat, you haven't really lost.

That's right, there is no real loss :)

Like your post. Have a nice day

Thank you for your support :) May I please have a resteem while it is still early enough. That would be great :)

Just steem on... minnows like us will eventually get there.

Absolutely :) May I ask for a favour of a resteem? That would be awesome

It could be because the posts are not connecting with the right persons.

good post

I know how you feel. I working on a post now that has taken a few hours and will take some more time. I have been trying but got discouraged with this also. I will keep on trying and hope for the best. Upvoted and Resteemed! Keep on, Keeping on!

There is a word for that: Frusteemed.
And just like any other emotion, it's fleeting. I find that when I get frusteemed, I take a day or two off and then when I come back, my mind is in the right place again and I can focus on the fun of posting instead of just trying to make money.
(Money helps though, I'm not gonna lie.) ;)

Congratulations @yoda1917! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hang in there. The force will find you one day

It's ok to get "frusteemed" every now and again. But don't let it stop you from posting. We'd miss you!!

That is frustrating... Good post, upvoted and resteemed.

Yup I can totally relate to this..
Havent posted anything else since.

This post has received a 100% upvote from @melowd. Thank You for sharing @yoda1917. For more information about the service, click here!

good post

O goodness I can relate - I have put up posts and then I think wow this is good and them wham take that, come back to earth, and then other times I think ok this is not even going to make it to 5c and then I get something. I say again, steemit keeps on baffling me and if you want to determine your self worth by the money or votes you get, you will maybe end up feeling very bad about yourself. You cannot take it personally

It is hard hun I know, but we gotta see past that ;) May I please have a resteem? That would be awesome

Have a look at my latest post on bitcoin. It is a horror story :(

Frustrating, for sure... but you just have to keep plugging away at it.

I think it was my 6th post here... it was about having gratitude, and it had well written thoughts and pretty pictures (all my own), took a couple of hours to put together... and it even got 19 upvotes and STILL earned a bit fat $0.00! And I certainly had dozens of posts that earned less than $1.00 and I did my best on all of them...

U.R.R. 4 YODA! lol

???

welcome to the club my friend, its depressing when it happens but i guess we have to keep pushing, it can only get better.

Yup that's for sure :)

May I please have a favor in a resteem? That would be awesome :)

yep, the beginning is just like that!