My STEEMit challenges and questions

in #steemit6 years ago

As you can probably tell from my blog and participation in this community, I have become interested and dedicated......making it a good part of my day. When I am not commenting, creating original content, upvoting, andadding people to my follow list, I am contacting people directly on facebook and in person to tell them about STEEM and what it could mean for them.

I am having challenges though and and maybe I am not alone?

I want to upvote and reward so many of the good people and fantastic content they are producing. So much so that my votes are getting spread thin and often worth only $.01 and sometimes $0.

I am torn between putting more than one blog post together a day so I am not overwhelming my followers.

I lean more towards creating content than resteeming and maybe that is the wrong stance.

I would love to be delegating Steem Power to help support newer people with great content but feel I do not have enough of my own to do anything.

I am a little confused with the groups of people cliquing together, creating upvote pools and randomly upvoting content from left field.

Here are my questions if you would be so kind as to give your thoughts so that I (and hopefully others) can learn:

- Should I be continuing to spread my upvotes thin so that more people get them?
- Am I wrong to be embarrassed when I have voted too much in a day and the reward goes to $0?
- How many articles a day is optimal for the community?
- Am I following people to slowly or selectively?
- How do you decide what to resteem and how often do you do that?
- At what level is it best to pay it forward and delegate steem power to newer folks?
- Which steem groups are good to look into and how do I participate for the betterment of the community?

Discussion and opinion is VERY appreciated and I look forward to learning from experts like @sequentialvibe, @bjjmike, @currentnews, @drewley, @embomb701, @jiujitsu, @broncnutz, @cryptotem, @khaleelkazi and about 30 other people I would tire myself out typing here.

Thanks in advance for your wisdom and guidance.....I will surely pass it on.

Sort:  

Hey zekepickleman, I am new to Steemit and found some really good videos by @flauwy that helped a lot. Not easy getting started though takes awhile to build an audience. Link to videos https://steemit.com/steemy/@flauwy/60-steem-video-tutorials-for-beginners-the-grand-steemy-collection
Hope they answer your questions. The only thing I can advise is to double check your post for mistakes. I noticed quite a few.

Like spelling mistakes? I usually am fairly good with that and will make sure to take a little more care.

Thanks for the video.....checking it out now.

Resteem any content you feel your followers would benefit from.

Invest in at least 500 Steem or try to get a hard to get lease and you will get a vote slider. Then you can spread your votes out. You need to power up and invest in Steemit!

There are a lot of vote bots so that may explain the random high votes from time to time. The key is building your own community of people you interact with.