The True Spirit Of True Steemians!

in #steemit7 years ago



Prolog


The true stories worth to be shared are lying right beneath our feet.
Stories written by the common- not spotlighted people, who are helpful, selfless and patient, by sharing their precious time supporting others, they don't even know.

The last days, after the HF19 implementation, a lot of free rider - posting like hell - to make some fortune, flooded the steemit community, and many of us, especially those, who are willing to create valuable content were really pissed off. So was I! But today I thought by myself, that while we're watching this scammers rising, we're only wasting our time and forget - to some degree, to recognize the beauty in our steemit family!

And therefore, I write this post and I hope,
I can transfer my joy and my gratitude so you can share!


Intro… - as short as possible


After I got in contact with Bitcoin, I was fascinated of its technology, its disruptive nature and its intrinsic value; meaning the possibility to transfer real money at any given time at any place to wherever I want! So I made my research in this genre… - some day recognizing steemit - Dan Larimer and his side projects.

Being aware that Dan Larimer’s knowledge, his skills but also his visions grew overtime, I decided to join his next project EOS, because I’m convinced this will be a huge contribution building our future.


The Core Of The Story


After everything was set up and the ICO was running smooth, I finally wanted to transfer my EOS-tokens to my MEWallet - the moment the horror began. I followed the tutorial's instructions several times but every single try, after I've pushed the Generate Transaction Button to claim all my coins - the "ERR - Window closed" site showed up!

Still calm - what wondered me the most - I thought by myself, that there has to be some smart steemians, who are able to help me to solve that issue!? And then the beauty as mentioned above came into my awareness back again. That there are much more people in this community, who are trying everything they can, to solve a problem even for someone they don’t even know. No matter if he’s a he or she, a black or white, a straight or queer, living in Amerika, Russia or North-Korea...-
nobody cares, feeling deep inside, that we're all still the same!

It's WE - the people deciding which way to go!
It's still us, our engagement, our duty and our responsibilty - to set ourselves free.
"That’s what I’m all about! That’s what I want to be!
Because that’s the only way I feel the freedom in my heart rising!"


Last But Not Least


Before I'm ending this post, I want to say "Thank You!" once again to my
two fellow steemians @sandwich and @nadejde
for their selfless support to solve my token-issue.
For their patience and their comradship.

"THNX guys you were the once who put a big, fat smile onto my face tonight!"



    love it… upvote it... resteemit... follow!

Sort:  

You're very welcome :)

sanwich is awesome!

As I can say @sandwich is not only smart and a contributor of real content, which is elevating the steemit community a lot, but he is also very much interested in helping other people solving their issues.

Throughout my life, I've met a lot of people "being good" in something, but they gave a shit about the need of others!

Totally agreeing with you, I witnessed his quality in helping others.

I wish I would have seen this wonderful post when it was still young enough to vote for. A-1 @zoopla!

-ch @globocop

Thnx for these kind words, but I'm not in steemit for the money, because as we've seen lately, too many are regarding money as the essence, for me money isn't more than fuel... -

"Nur ein Mittel zum Zweck!"

...cause I'm already there, where God wants me to be!

Grüße in die CH!

Ja, das Unkraut...wird verderben... wenn wir mit gutem Fertilizer pflanzen! 😎

Thank u again for your help today. I'll let u know if storing on MEW a success. I'm sure it will but I'll let u know anyways. Aloha!

You're welcome!

Believe me, it's much easier as you might think!

"Good luck!"

Congratulations @zooropa! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @zooropa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!