Got my 2nd stripe!

in #steemitbjj6 years ago (edited)

07162480-845d-4564-af2c-bf270c635a9d.jpeg


Proud to receive my second stripe! I know belts are just for holding our kimono and don't mean much, but it still feels good when your professor recognizes your efforts. It's not a race, it's a marathon and I know that I will eventually get to my end goal, one stripe at a time. In the meantime I'm enjoying the journey! OSS


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Wow congratz!

I bet you could take Demi Lovato apart.

OSS!

hahaha :D well, it hurts to let that sink but I also bet Demi could take apart me :D

hahahaha never underestimate anyone you never know lol

Congratulations

thank you =)

Congrats Eve!

Thanks Michael =)

Woooot! Congrats! 😀

Congratulations. Do you have Purple locked in your sights? It's getting closer!

yes definitely, but I'm not in a hurry to get it... >I don't care much about the belt to be honest, but a little tap on the shoulder every now and again feels good =)

Hey, Congrats Eve :) Marathon mentality! keep going!

Thanks Rama =) I will =)

Congrats on the stripe! :)

thanks!! =)

Congratulations!

Are you training Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu?

I was a martial arts fan for a long time , I practiced Tae-Kwon-Do till blue belt and picked up Capoeira after that since I loved the whole culture and tradition around it , also because it involved music :) !

I trained until I got to ''corda verde-amarelha'' under the group Candeias , I quit after a shoulder and hand injury while training.. I kind of need my hands as I am a professional guitar player ;P ! But I should start training again.. at least on the basic movements that don't involve hitting or getting hit !

Hope you keep up on your martial arts journey ! Cheers!

hey Pechi, yes that's right, I'm totally obsessed with Brazilian JiuJitsu =) I did Taekwondo when I was younger, but now I enjoy grappling more. You should try it, although it can be hard on the fingers, so maybe be careful with your guitar!

I'll practice grappling with the cat then :P !

Oooos! well done @evecab