Technical sparring with old friend.

in #steemitbjj6 years ago

This is an eight minute technical sparring I had with a good friend of mine back in 2015. He has been a friend of mine before Jiu Jitsu and started it because of me. At the back is my first professor Back when he was brown belt. His name is Evangelos Detsis and represents Checkmat at the moment as a  black belt under Chico Mendes. Detsis was one of the first Jiu Jitsu fighters to fight in the first Greek MMA competitions when he was a purple belt.

As you can see during the roll between each of my moves I give to my partner some seconds to react in almost any way he wants and when he does I adjust, if he doesn't move I just move to the next position always trying not to muscle it. Flow with the go.


If you find some technique from the roll intresting give me a comment and I will break it down for you.

Enjoy
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Sort:  

Nice roll man. I enjoyed watching.