You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RANT ALERT: WHERE are the BALLS of STEEMIT?!!!?!!?!

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

I started a similar rant (& counter-rant) yesterday... triggered by a post that @therneau made on whether or not Steemit would be a good place to "invest" millions of $s (assuming he had the $ to do so :P).

That post is sitting on about 3 pages of back and forth, less-than-to-the-point babbling... I'm still gonna try turn it into a post... but in case I don't... I just want to add my 2 cents on bid-bots:

edit: I just wrote another 2 page comment reply here... no more coherent than my draft post... so my full "2 cents" will have to wait until when/if I get to that post.

In short: Don't hate the player, hate the game :P (and use the same rules that make it suck to make it work - or decide to play elsewhere).

  • Humans will human, and most humans are selfish assholes. Don't expect/design for anything less.
  • Bots aren't a problem, and will be a good thing in future once legit users start using them (when we the other users stop thinking of just ourselves).
  • If you've invested millions into Steemit, you should be allowed to do with it as you see fit... but the community should be too without fear of retribution.
  • p.s. Check out @SteemFlagRewards - you can get rewarded for flagging.
  • and now recently @bid.bot (to read about @flag.bot) - I haven't checked it out properly myself yet, but sounds promising.

Oh yes... BTW: I found this post because of your post on curation groups/guilds and wanted to say thank you over there, but now I'm here :-)
... a few cool sounding ones over there that I didn't know about ;-)

Sort:  

If you've invested millions into Steemit, you should be allowed to do with it as you see fit... but the community should be too without fear of retribution.

Now that is one of the fundamental problems here. When I look at crypto in general it is supposed to correct the injust system that has been created over the years. Greed and money = power hungry tycoons that dominate the world.

Unfortunately the system here is the same. The more money you have the more power you have. It's created the same imbalance here as we find in the real world. That's not what the principles of crypto should stand for.

Anyhow, there's still lots of good out there so I'll just keep focusing on that and poke some fun at the shit... and occasionally rant about it :D

"There's still lots of good out there so I'll just keep focusing on that and poke some fun at the shit... and occasionally rant about it :D"

hahahaha - I couldn't agree more!

P.S. FWIW - if/when I get to finishing my thought(s), it ends on a positive note, with high hopes for Steem ;-)