Chinese New Year 18' | 20 Things I am Thankful For in 2017/2018

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

alex-woods-30834.jpg

Photo taken from unsplash

Though Chinese New Year has not ended, I'm already back in Kuala Lumpur and getting ready to start work tomorrow. Managed to get myself some rest during Chinese New Year back in my hometown and I'm ready for tomorrow. When I was back in my hometown, I've stumbled upon some old photos of me and my family. My first few birthday parties and for Malaysians, we always have that one naked kid photo taken in one of the photo albums. Don't worry, this isn't a NSFW post. But I'm sure some of you Malaysians would know what I mean.

Having all these memories just made me realized how blessed I am to be where I am today. Hence, coming up with this post to wrap up my Chinese New Year series.


20 Things I am Thankful For in 2017/2018

17016974_10154905451946221_6420555346685493401_o.jpg

Photo Taken by my Nexus 6 Phone

Let Light Illuminate the Darkness with Thankfulness

No.1 Blessed with the best of friends

They've seen my good, bad and ugly side but still love me for who I am. Always giving me a benefit of a doubt and for truly sticking with me through it all.

No.2 My Family

They've done their best to give me their everything. They've given me life.

No.3 Freedom of being a Christian

Still able to go to church and worship God every Sunday without restrains. To worship whenever and wherever I want.

No.4 Pink of Health

Always able to do everything I wanted without any hiccups in health. Blessed to be always healthy.

No.5 A roof over my Head

The best sound when you hear the pitter-patter of raindrops while you're comfortable in bed at night.

No.6 Food on the Table

I know that they'll always be enough for me every day. So much that I have the choice to even eat more expensive cuisines.

No.7 Financially Well

Able to live a comfortable lifestyle and also being able to give and bless others.

No.8 Good Career

I've never been happier to have found this new company that I'm currently in. It's been 6 months and things have been going great.

No.9 My Steemit Family

#steemitbloggers, #teammalaysia and so many other amazing people who I've met on here. It's been such a blessing to get to know each and everyone and some even closer and have become friends.

No.10 Life lessons and mistakes

The hurt, the pain, the joy, the achievements, all that I've learnt throughout has only taught me on how to move forward stronger and how to better myself.

No.11 Love

"Better to have loved and lost, then to never loved at all" - Alfred Lord Tennyson

No.12 Being alive

Able to wake up the next day and the next is truly a blessing. The feeling of getting excited for an event the next day, or a party. To be able to feel emotions.

No.13 Opportunities

A lot of opportunities have opened up for me in 2017 and this year. I'm hoping to make full use of it and hopefully succeed.

No.14 The Love of God

Everytime I go astray, His Grace, Mercy and Love still keeps me safe and reminds me of His Love. His favor never ceasing.

No.15 Creativity & Ideas

Only recently I've realized that I can do so much more. Though still weak in artistic sense, I do have some creativity and ideas that are truly of my own.

No.16 Eye-Opening Experiences

The really amazing things that I've seen and also the really ugly ones that has made me wiser.

No.17 Words of Encouragement

They say the Devil's greatest weapon is 'discouragement'. Ever wonder what would happen if someone is discouraged? He/she would probably give up in life. But instead, I've been flooded with a lot of Encouragement especially from my Steemit friends. These words of affirmation are of great value and it should definitely be spoken forth more often to everyone around.

No.18 Trying New Things

From first time emcee-ing to babysitting a bunch of kids. Sooner or later, I would be taking on the world! :D

No.19 My Car

Who would've thought? But seriously, if you're living in Kuala Lumpur, having your own car to travel is already the best that could happen.

No.20 Good Connections

People who have come into my life whether for a job, to work together or to give me wider exposure.


glenn-carstens-peters-190592.jpg

Photo taken from unsplash

There are many more things that I'm Thankful for throughout the years. But these are some of the important ones. I do hope that you would also see the positive side in your own life and by listing them out, you may just see the 'light at the end of the tunnel'. Instead of always being in the dark.

Feel free to join in '20 Things I am Thankful for' and tag #my20things. When you're done, you can leave a comment down below.

So, what are you thankful for?


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

I'm also open for

Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Sketches_Footer.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.



Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

No.12 sums it all. Hoi Kung Dai Kat tomorrow! Heard 9.30am is an auspicious time to start work

Haha, isit? My dad 8AM start work jor lo. Summore light firecrackers woke me up. haha

Lol i think ok one la. Pick good day, half the battle won. Firecrackers - so ong!

Haha, my mum went and swept everything up after ong ong floor.

haha... probably worry kena complain if the ong ong fly to neighbour's place

Hahah, our neighbour's house more ong ah. :D

YES, YES, YESSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!! To this post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bless you, that was a heartfelt reading :) I love your positivity, and hope for a great year ahead for you.

Happy Lunar / Chinese New Year to you and family! And I hope you don't mind my next post being inspired from this 20-gratitude-list :P

Thanks! I wish u the best too! Oh for sure, hope to see your post!

Happy Chinese Anniversary buddy. May all your potentials be developed and dreams come true. @zord189

Thank you bro!

This was lovely to read and such a good idea. So often people make "what I want to do" lists and you've made a list of everything that you're thankful for. Happy New Year and may it be a good and blessed year.

Thank you! Have a blessed year ahead of you too!

@zord189 Kung Hey Fat Choi

Thank you! :D Happy Chinese New Year to you too

Yea! Instead of constantly coming up with new year resolutions, I should sometimes sit down and list the things that I actually achieved/own.

Awesome post mate!

You should! I would love to see that list bro.

Always a good feeling to be reading posts about being thankful like yours, @zord189. Helps us to just slow down and embrace the little beautiful things that we may miss out. Urm, No. 9 - super duper awesome point, hey! :)

aherm aherm.... It is a super duper awesome possum point! :D

A good list, and a good reminder for us to remember the things for which we should be thankful! So glad that life is going well for you and that you are happy! 😊

:) Thank you @thekittygirl. I hope this year will be good to you too!

Yes ! I do my gratitude 'ritual' every morning and night and after so many years I still got tonnes of different things to be thankful for. :)

Yeaps, we should be always thankful for even the simplest of things.

@zord189 I love this post!!!! Being grateful is soo important and it's great to see that one of your points is to he free to worship God, we should never take that for granted!

EXACTLY!!! That's one of the most important one for me :) You should do one post too! Would love to read it.

I think I might just do that! ☺

It's a mindset and attitude of abundance that will carry us far. Good to know that your head is in a great space, man :)

Thanks mah man. mindset.....mindset.

If you think you're right...........

you're right.... if you think you're wrong....

#10 is obviously the most important one, right? Say it, @zord189!

Hahaha #10 is obviously the most important one. there i said it

Im also thankful for my steemit family! Especially,steemitbloggers :) Upvoted!

And we're thankful to have you too! :)