Up-close & Personal | I'm a Dreamer & Zord's Coconut

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

james-pond-185593-unsplash.jpg

My mind plays like a movie sometimes no one would understand.

I would giggle and laugh at my own jokes and at the reaction of others who are dumbfounded at what I've set before their very eyes.

Welcome to the 'Up-Close and Personal' side of me.

I'm beginning to enjoy these types of posts because it is easier to write as they're very REAL & RAW. Fresh from the oven. From my heart. So if you've been following my blog, you would notice that I often write about animation tutorials, events and designs that I've done. I've decided that once in awhile, I would like to write a post that's personal! So you all can get to know me more.

james-pond-80872-unsplash.jpg

When I was younger, people always catch me dreaming. Not that I've zoned out or anything, but in my mind, I'm always dreaming about the things that I will be doing someday. I would always play the director role where I would direct a really really epic movie. A movie with huge explosions and robots transforming. And my movies would be aired in cinemas with people lining up and tickets would be sold-out within the hour it's been released.

I would make people jump in their seats, clench their teeth and scream at the epicness of my movie. Sounds pretty ambitious ey? I have had people come tell me to stop dreaming because it's hard to get there. I would need a very good portfolio to reach there. So I would always keep these dreams to myself.

daniel-cheung-129839-unsplash.jpg

Sometimes my mind does the craziest of things which I call them 'crazy thoughts'. It is not of harm but usually just for my own laughs and giggles.

There was this instance when my colleagues bought coconuts for everyone to drink. Everyone had a coconut of their own. After drinking, my colleagues threw their coconut into the trash can. It was different for me. My 'crazy thoughts' came in and instead of throwing away my coconut, I decided to fill em up with water, clean it nicely and placed it above the toilet seat. So when you're peeing, the coconut is there. Hahaha.

During that point of time, the HR lady would always rage when she sees stuff where it doesn't belong. So you can figure what happened next when she spotted the coconut above the toilet bowl.

'WHO THE HELL LEFT THEIR COCONUT IN THE TOILET'

That was literally what she shouted. I held my giggles back because it was soo funny. At least for me. I mean, come on... on a normal day, when everything is normal and life goes, who would've expected a coconut to be placed neatly above the toilet bowl. I just like making people's life more interesting.

o-COCONUT-WATER-DRINK-facebook-760x510.jpg

source

I always have this word 'EPIC' in my mind. Always playing at the back of my head when it's time to churn out a creative content. I imagine slooooowwww moooottiioonnnn backflips and dodging bullets. I imagine the bright sun rays piercing through the cracks of the brick walls and then collapsing only to show a magnificent horizon beyond the walls. I love Epic things and with that accompanied with Epic soundtracks.


Epic Sountrack

You may keep the music playing as you continue reading this post. I have always been a dreamer. I would used to imagine things that are out of the ordinary. True enough, in church one Sunday, a pastor came and prophesied on my life and he said that he saw 'Joseph' in me.

Joseph was one of the many important characters from the bible. He was also known to be a dreamer. And because of the dreams he had, it got him into trouble with his brothers who later sold him to slavery. But God was with Joseph through his trials. Eventually, he was called by Pharoah to oversee the land of Egypt. Joseph managed to save the entire Egypt from drought and famine.

Now that would be good if I was given a calling as high as Joseph but I also think God has an awesome EPIC plan for my life.

Because of this, I will continue to be a DREAMER

Now this is a side of me, I don't usually share with everyone but I figured I like this part of me. It is part of my whole creativeness. It is ME!

Photos are taken from unsplash


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

I'm also open for

Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Sketches_Footer.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.



Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

WOAH, next time do pineapple, banana, watermelon or even, durian k, @zord189, or shall I say, Joseph...? :D

pineapple is cute. Suddenly pineapple in the toilet. XD

Dreamers are who make the world go round! Joseph is one of my favorite figures from the Bible. His challenges, above all, has taught me that everything has a season and we are taught patience through our waiting. So when I don't get what I want, when I want it, I know I'm in good company.

Ohhh that is some good stuff right here. Everything has a season, I completely agree with you! Thank you for dropping by :)

You would not be YOU if you were not a dreamer!!!!!

Come to think of it, that's true. I always imagine some of the wildest things.

Wild... is wonderful :)

Same feeling here. I am glad I am not alone. Hooked with games like God of war. Ye I daydream a lot too.

Haha! Ooo I haven't played God of War, but the latest one looks reallly goodd

Having the ability to dream is good! Somehow, I felt I have lost that. Now I'm asking God to enable me with that again! Bless you and agree with your dreams! :)

Hehe! Maybe u too tired gua... that's why when u sleep, u straight deep sleep

I dreamt the other day. I remembered when I woke up, three dreams in a night. But I didn't write them down!! Now I can't remember,aaaargh!!

But aren't we talking about the other dream? Haha

Continue dreaming! cos i feel many people now stop dreaming and being creative about their own thoughts and all. And honestly i really think people should watch more cartoon! haha

Hahah! very long didn't talk to you dy. Been super busy! Catch up soon

NEVER STOP DREAMING, EVER!

How do you think I got to where I am today? <3

speaking of which, dude, when are you going to send me your demo reel?

"Get Zord to MPC"

Remember?

Can't do that without a little elbow grease from you my friend. ;)
We gotta start somewhere. I need to know where you're at so I can tell you where to go next.
(with your animation I mean)

much love,

Jill
- professional day dreamer and star catcher
SteemArtistsBanner_smllSquished-NOTAGLINE.png

ahhh yessss, so many things going on I haven't compiled my latest reels. Can you send me ur reel again? :D I wanna use that as the benchmark. Cause you're awesome. Thanks

I actually recently learned that they hired me on the reel before my newest one for some reason LOL. it had more 2D stuff on it and none of my tv work O_O
but here you go, this is the one my supervisor said they hired me based on:

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Oh please don't stop dreaming. We need people like you or else there will never be a coconut on toilet seats. Haha. You are one epic Zord and that is epic. so continue to be the epic and dream big ya! 🌴🚽