You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemitBoard - Beware of the dead fish

in #steemitboard7 years ago

I have a question. I believe I was inactive for a little bit after joining, probably for at least seven days. I took a little break because it was a little bit discouraging at first, as many people mention. But I've been back posting and upvoting again, but my steemitboard page still shows a dead fish. I'm wondering why that is.

Sort:  

@steemitboard is a bit overloaded with the high number of newcomers. The update was pending.
Anyway, I fixed it. You can refresh your browser to view your current status.

No problem. And thank you!

I tried refreshing in Chrome, but it still shows the dead fish. I'm not concerned about it, though, since perhaps it's just that way in my browser and for the time being. It is correct in Opera, though. I just thought I'd let you know that for the technical aspect.

And I also have been meaning to write you and say that I put together a guide page to make things easier for new Steemit users and included Steemitboard and your very helpful post about dead fish. I quoted from it so new users can know about the seven days' inactivity and keep it in mind, but also mentioned an inactive account can be brought back instantly:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@doule/a-steemit-faq-especially-for-newbies-the-most-helpful-pages-start-here-and-get-up-to-speed-fast

:-( it's also happening with me.