Do what is right

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

Doing what is right has never been an easy thing, but it is not a hard thing either!
Today after leaving the High School where I work, I decided to go to the ATM. once there, I checked my bag and I had an old paper receipt, I looked around and saw all the garbage on the floor, near me, around me, all I had to do was drop that little piece of paper, and nobody would know, nobody would see any difference, it is full of paper and garbage!

image
Just a small piece of paper, it should not hurt anybody

But NO! I prefer to be NOT as everybody is, nor to do what the mainstream does, I prefer to be an example of a right doer, not a wrong doer, and though it may sound stupid, though nobody else will do it, I will always do what is right! Though I may never be rewarded, though nobody may ever be grateful for what I do, I will do what is right!

image
Everybody throws paper away on the streets, it is normal to do it here

In this case I through away the little piece of paper in the Bank's trash can, nevertheless, in every case I will do what is right! I do not need to be rewarded, I do not need to be flattered, I will always do what is the best option and in the clearest way!

image
Do what is right, even when nobody else does

Thanks for reading my post!!!

***


Sort:  

Congratulations @antorchajohnny! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!