Children story about a clever mouse.

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

image source

The story of the clever mouse. Once there was a little mouse who loved playing in the field. He never listened to his mother who told him. “You must stay with the rest of your brothers and sisters or you will not be safe.”

He was a very naughty little mouse and did not listen to his mother at all. One day while he was playing in the field all by himself he saw a snake. He was really scared as he knew that snakes eat mice. He suddenly thought of what his mother had told him. Why did he not listen? The poor little mouse was wondering what to do as the snake came nearer and nearer. 

image source

The snake told him I am very hungry so today I am going to eat you. The poor little mouse started crying and said please don’t eat me I am still just a baby.  The snake said so what I have to live and you will keep me alive as I am very hungry.

The little mouse was thinking very hard of everything his mother had taught him and suddenly he came up with a plan. “Mr. Snake do you think if you eat me you will have filled yourself enough to stay alive a long time”?  The snake waited and said no it will definitely not be enough, but it will help a little. 

The little mouse said, I thought snakes were intelligent. Why eat me if it will not be enough. Just because I have to eat something said the snake. The little mouse said, I have an idea I have lots of brothers and sisters and I will go and call them. If you eat all of us it should be enough don’t you think? 

The snake said that is a wonderful idea I will wait here until you get them and it will mean I do not have to look for food any further. So off the little mouse went and told his mother what had happened. She said I always try to teach you to do the right thing but you never listen. I hope you have now learned a lesson that parents try and protect their children for a reason. 

image source

That is why I always tell you never to go on your own.

As you probably realise he never took his brothers and sisters to the snake, and the dumb snake had to start looking for food all over again. 

The moral of the story is always listen to your parents because they know better and maybe you can use some plan to fix something you have done wrong. Our parents don’t want anything to happen to us. They love us to much,

image source

Hope you enjoyed my story and remember always to listen to your parents.

Have a wonderful day.



Sort:  

Beautiful story friend, I will tell my grandson, worthy example of what we parents do for our children so they are prepared for future threats.

Thank you so much love children stories, but I appreciate your opinion.

Your story very fond of me The stories is very good. The rat are used your mind. Which was told by its mother. Parents should always best with Because they have everything for us.

Thank you my dear friend.

Its a awesome relationship between child and his/her parents. i like your post.

I reallly appreciate you replying thanks for reading.

You are most welcome. Please share like this type post.

Great works, I wish you success buddy.

Thank you so much.

you are welcome.....

the whole post is good but first image is outstanding

Thank you so much I really appreciate your comment.

a story full of benefits in life.

thankyou @bigbear.

I really hope some children will get to read my stories, I love writing them but it seems they get lost along the way.

Thanks for sharing with us this great story :)

I so enjoy writing children stories, thank you for reading.