You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weight Loss: Is Detox a Thing?

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

I have been researching. All the information that I can find supporting your assertion about potatoes comes from sources with a financial interest in the popularity of organic. I can find even more research refuting that from sources I expect you not to believe because you seem intent on disbelieving everything that doesn't agree with your world view. As I've mentioned before, I don't think there's harm in eating high nutrition foods. I only think there's harm in rejecting the scientific method as a means of discerning fact from fiction.

Here's a link that I don't expect you to read but for anyone else who reads our incredible thread and maybe hasn't decided to reject the most useful tool we have, scientific research.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3470637/

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

potato toxins.PNG

Lots of fun for you in this poster that was already in the post. Check the usda site for pesticide risks - not cdc. Unfortunately for those of you who like to eat them, pesticides are one of the "least tested" of all the toxins for human consumption and not required on labels. This is another area that many countries - including where I live - do not allow 100's of the us products to cross their borders and get into the food.

I suggest asking a few produce managers in your local area if they will eat non-organic potatoes. When I did this at least 10 years ago not one of them would. Many people I am connected with over the years have tried this simple and non-scientific test. Some of them decided to go clean for the sake of their health others don't care and still eat fast food fries anyway.