You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weight Loss: Is Detox a Thing?

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

I'd also like to mention that you don't hear from the people who aren't having good results. A sweet friend of mine who had cancer and believed believed believed that doing all these things would help her. It didn't. One counter-example doesn't make you wrong. Cancer is an asshole. Maybe there's truth to some of what you assert and maybe there isn't. But the presence of anecdotes in your FB groups is not sufficient evidence to make the strength of the claims you're making. It is sufficient to begin studies. Studies are done. Science is not an enemy. It is a tool. Capitalism is the enemy.

Sort:  

If you want to talk about cancer there is this example of a failed protocol:

chemo.PNG

Yet, if doctors in the us want to try alternative cures, they lose their licences, go to jail, or move to other countries which are not so genocidal.

I do have all the example I need of the failure of the us food supply. This is the 80% of Americans who are obese and overweight and think this is their fate.

When I was a fat kid in the 1960's, I was one of few. By the time I found out about the BMI chart in the early 1980's I was one of the 18% of people who were obese on it.

So are Americans lazier and stupider now or it the food supply more poisoned? I choose to believe this is systematic poisoning and work to help people change as I can.