MY DREAM FOR EDUCATION SYSTEM

books-441866__480.jpg
If I was rich,one of the things I will do is to rebrand the education system. The Education system we have now is a big failure. Our leaders are aware that's why they send their kids abroad to study instead of fixing the system. I used to think this syndrome is particular to Nigeria until @surfyogi made mention of a likely situation in USA, during the Topic for brainstorm in TGIF WITH @jeaniepearl .

The failures of formal education

mistake-876597__480.jpg
As @amec would always say, "formal education is a scam."

  1. No room for improvement :- I don't know what minister of education and others involved do as their job,the education system seems to be neglected and there is no growth. I was shocked when I heard that a federal university uses board and pencil for Engineering drawing, instead of autocad. Computer Engineering students are being thought fortran, a programing that is long outdated. Every year we hear that lecturers are going on leave to do research outside the county but the scheme of work remains the same. The uneducated skilled man on the road knows what is on-board compared to students.

  2. Time Consumption :- Do these people know that time is money? We spend 5-6 years in school, graduate,and life out there seems like we are starting from square one, why tie us down that long??
    Three years in school and some students in some department don't know what their course is all about yet,they still do general stuffs and secondary school scheme, three good years gone. Am not up to a year old on steemit but I know the value of knowledge and income I have acquired in just a short while. As if the long years for the curriculum is not enough, they spend additional years on strike, leaving students miserable.

  3. Lack Of Comfort :- There are schools you will go to and you might end up shedding a bucket full of tears for the students.
    children-306602__480.jpg
    No seat,no window, filthy, the environment is not conducive to stroll in,talk more of studying. Learning new things has to do with the mind,comfort and so many other things that is not considered by the government. This is one of the reasons students do not perform well. Even in higher institutions, there is no adequate provision for accommodation.

  4. Lack Of Skills :- A mechanical Engineer student might be able to tell you all the theory of an engine, draw and lable it. Give him a broken car and he might not know how to fix it. The world out there is not concerned with your theory, they are particular with how you can fix their needs. This is the main reason a lot of graduates are in debt, seeking for job for years.

  5. Wrong Mode Of Admission :- Majority of students aren't in the field they are supposed to be. These days its so bad that people consider the department that will admit them easily instead of the department they will slay in. I for one should be studying something that has to do with cryptocurrency and writing if the system was right. People's talent and inbuilt skill get buried just like that.

  6. Unqualified Teachers

  7. Lack Of Funds For Education

I could go on and on but that is not the main purpose of this article.

My Goals For Education System

education-548105__480.jpg
When I become rich which I know I eventually will, I will put to right all those failures by building a school. I have never depended on this government and not depending on government to achieve this goal. It will be a project by just me or a group of likeminders. It is not my wish that my children will experience this crapy system we call education.

Course of study is something that should be determined by a child's growing up, not something that is decided by the child in a cafeteria. There should be a chart the parents use to study their kids, the child's likes and dislikes, ability, preference, talent, e.t.c all these should be what determines the area of study of a child, not some crapy writen examination where malpractice is the syndrome of the day.

More time should be spent on the field than in a classroom. Graduation should be something to really look up to as graduates will have solution to problems, there by meeting needs,adding to the growth of the economy and having enough income to survive. If every student is in the field they ought to be,daily practice and learning will be something to look up to and school will be fun.

Time wastage should be eradicated, go straight to the point, teach the students how to analyse, think big, all they need to be successful in school and the world outside school.
silhouette-3178687__480.png
Employing teachers should be seen as a critical task cause the destiny of many kids lies on them. There should be trainings and serious testing before someone is made qualified to teach or lecture.
smart-home-2769239__480.jpg
I wish someone can steal a look through my mind eyes and see the kind of structure and environment I picture for a well built school. I don't need to go into details on this. This dream is not an investment to me or a means of getting richer but the will of a girl who wants to put things right, give to the community and have my name carved in the sand of time.

I believe that if the education system is better, there would be improvement in the general economy of the country. This dream to put things right is strong and burning in me and I know that someday it will be achieved.
DQmPSnsjoJADVMNfquB8yd3he5tKbYW2w2kBcwT8ia3TxYK_1680x8400.jpg
Thanks for reading
photo credit: pixabay
badge by @gbenga
PhotoGrid_1504995939269.jpg

Sort:  

Nice one dear...keep on going girl

Thank God for a platform like steemit, you don't need all the money in the world to start making impact.

Just start already.

The educational system really needs a total re-brand. I buy into your dream dear.

I also thought this was only peculiar to our country until I saw @surfyogi's comment on your post.

Once a dream is thought of, the solution is already near. Sooner or later I know this will be possible. Just start as soon as you can.

Change is near

Thanks darling
I see it happening already

I believe the educational sector is faulty but we seem to leave something out whenever we talk about education which is the Industrial experience. And i like that fact that you remember it. I think most of courses we take in the university now are just irrelevant. Imagine a chemistry student taking a technological course. The 4 years we use in university is too much, it should be 2,and the 2 for industrial experience with a compensation.

Your head is there jare
Its really annoying

You made an amazing content, We sould connect and support each other by follow each other. I already following you, please think about that. My apologize if I sent this post to you already.Thanks and greeting from @chanthasam

Do these people know that time is money? We spend 5-6 years in school, graduate,and life out there seems like we are starting from square one, why tie us down that long??

My thoughts exactly.

Like the saying if you can picture it then you can achieve it, if its your passion then i believe you can do it and you will have the wealth to support it too
Nice piece @jeaniepearl

Thanks deary
I appreciate the motivation

Hello @jeaniepearl,

You have received upvote from @steempeninsula account.
keep writing good content.

Upvote and resteem our posts to help us grow our account.

Follow @steempeninsula and you may contact on us on [Discord] for any enquiry.

Impressive write up.thanks

Thanks for reading

These are big dreams dear. And I like that you rightly identified the problems confronting education first. But please, I really would say we don't have to wait to be rich to do something. The little tutorials we can do, the little financial help; all these will go a long way in starting the change we want to see. Good one dear 😘

Well said
This is a start up

Thanks dear