STEEMEDUCATION: "If I were a child again" Personal contribution; Help technique for parents and teachers

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

This time I want to make a creative contribution to #steemiteducation, is something different from what I was used to doing; The tasks are effective tools that @steemeducation has implemented to help us grow but this time I want to give them a reading that has helped me to teach children, adolescents and also adults. I think the next issue will serve as one of the many techniques used for group management.

Source, Here

The next reading is a reading that serves as a reflection to work with parents and representatives and with the community itself. The facilitator of the group will invite them to organize themselves in discussion circles for once they have done the reading, draw their own conclusions and express them. Each group will respect what is expressed by the other. The facilitator will close the activity.

Many years ago I had the fortune to read a book by Janus Korsak, titled "If I were a child again", since then such a fantasy has played in my mind making me dream and wish such a possibility. Sometimes adults have moments of reflection, nostalgia and we want to take stock of episodes and other meaningful experiences in our existence.

If I were a child again, I would like to have the opportunity to talk a lot with my parents, to be able to ask them countless things from why and how children are born. I would like very much that when I spoke I put all attention and do not answer me for later or that are too busy to hear nonsense. I think children say things very important to us children, even if they are not for adults.

wpid-fb_img_1444726386230.jpg

Source, Here

There is also one thing that would fill me with happiness, that I do not compare with anyone. We, the children, are quite uncomfortable with the frequent compared to the older people: that if he is smarter than you; or taller, or thinner, fatter, and many things that amuse them but that we, as children, make us feel bad.

We do not compared or wish to have other parents other than ours, even with flaws and mistakes, we are proud of you as parents. I hope that this respect that we feel as children could also feel you as parents.

Accept us as we are, not forgetting that they have the duty and responsibility to guide us and demand the best of our behaviors. If I became a child I would ask my parents to love me very much, especially to show me with facts and not just words.

Children sometimes give little importance to words, we like more to touch us, to kiss us, to give us an example with their behavior of those behaviors that do not want us (children) to do.

Some parents think that by giving us food and clothing, we have enough and with that we must feel satisfied and happy. As children, sometimes we fill a caress, a timeshare or a scolding, that a candy or a toy. We children, although small, are people and not objects that you can exhibit in front of other children and other parents. If we could talk to them without fear of being punished we would tell them that children do not compete, nor do we care That a clothing is branded or cost more or less. Competition and vanity is something that children do not know, if we get to acquire it is because you have taken charge of show.

volver-nino-manos-cara.jpg

Source, Here

If I were a child again I would ask my parents that when I was punished (physical punishment) do not ask me not to cry for God!, as I will not cry if they are hitting me and that punishment causes me pain and hurts... That when I am punished do not be carried away by anger, nor accompany their anger with hurtful and obscene words. We children accept punishments when they explain the meaning of the error committed.

Source, Here


I hope you liked this reading and as much as I found the idea of it; It is necessary to value our children and devote the time they require as children and adolescents are stages of formation where the character, behavior and personality of each person will depend.

DQmZnsBJw4PRR1n6AUdvHXTHJvRMPZsBzYysdUyQoDEmxjv.png