Love and cherish them ....

Being a preschool teacher can be extremely exhausting, yet simultaneously totally rewarding. When I first started this career 14 years ago I used to keep a record of the hilarious comments made by my 3-4 year olds ... a habit I should revive as they still keep me entertained, although I've stepped out of the classroom and have assumed the role of administrator. I'm still very attached to the children, and remain closely involved.
children.jpg
I recall a little girl being fascinated by a crow, and asking me what it was called. When I answered that it was a crow, she replied .. "yes, but what's its surname?" Another little one, quite a serious little soul, came into the office the other day and said ... "I'm cooked!" He was referring to the February heat here in KwaZulu-Natal, SA.
Heat.jpg
My office is always open and the littlies are free to wander in and out, sometimes they just need a hug or a smile, other times needing comfort especially if someone has groused at them or doesn't want to be their friend. It's of paramount importance for these little people to feel secure when they're removed from their comfort zone, and that there is always someone who will listen, give hugs, and reassure them. If we are going to send our children to school, it should be a place where they feel encouraged, relaxed and eager to discover new things. They should be happy and eager to walk through the gate in the mornings, and must always be met with a smile and a personal greeting. Love and cherish these little ones, they are the future.
happy children.jpg

Photo : @leighleigh
Images : Pixabay

Sort:  

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday. Congratulations on your content Newbie and as always, Keep Steemin’! I invite you to learn more about the initiative and Come Join Us!!! Newbie Resteem Initiative

and join the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative Discord channel here: https://discord.gg/xcekaZU

very good post @leighleigh... we just have to get you more followers! It looks good :)

Children are my passion. And of course I would love more followers :) I'm trying to spend more time here and to figure out how to go about the Newbie Resteem Initiative.

I can tell... I love children too... They are genuine and not jaded, its the kid in me that keeps me happy! ;)

as far as trying to figure out the newbie resteem initiative, what would you like to know? I will answer anything... I'm here to help you!

Thanks @davemccoy. I'm not sure of my next step .... do I resteem newbie posts which I think are of value or are needing recognition? And how often can I do this?

well there is several things you can do.. are you on discord yet? If so my username is davemccoy#2479... if not, would you like to be? That is where everyone connects off of steemit to have more one on one chat... I can give you an invite, its easy to set up ... This is our newbieresteem room

https://discord.gg/UrWayk

once you are there just add me as a friend or comment in the general chat room and someone will help you when they are on.

to give you a brief answer to your question... yes that is one way to help. by directly resteeming good newbies... Another way is to invite them to send links to you by making a post (this is the easiest) ... and I will give you how to do this... another way to help is to go through our tag #newbieresteemday and finding post you like and resteeming them...

all 3 of these do something similar and also something different. I'd be happy to explain to you the upside and downside of each way. Also there are also so many other ways you can help too... Resteeming is just one simple way... but there may be other ways you like too!

I look forward to working with you, I love the way you jump in and said "yes"... So you will get my full attention so that I can repay your kindness and good heart!

If you can connect to discord let me know and I will find you.. sometimes it looks difficult, but once you get the hang of it, its actually really cool!

I'm going to sleep now but I will be on around 10am est tomorrow... I lookk forward to being your teammate @leighleigh :)

worth reading post made my day

Thanks so much @bikashghimire, for taking the time to read it. Chidren are so inspirational.